@modprobe's Mansion: Fixing the Waterfall in the Pool Photos and Story

in #photography7 years ago

When we first viewed @modprobe's mansion, he was assured the waterfall in the pool and the pool in general worked fine. After he moved in it became very obvious very quickly that the pool is for lack of a better way of putting it an abandonded project.

I'm pretty sure to start off there was no circulation in the pool whatsoever, making it a bit of a mess at best. I know for a fact all the jets were covered in silicone to plug them and lo and behold, the waterfall seemed broken.

It took some time, tinkering and I'm pretty sure a new pump to make the waterfall start working and now there's a jet working too. It still needs work, but as you can see by the running waterfall it's a hell of a lot better than it was. And cooler too.

Due to the fact that I've seriously adjusted to the warm temperatures, I personally find the pool too cold at night. Evidently, I like my pools luke warm.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Modprobe's Mansion: The Pool and Random Sights From the Balcony
Adventures Around Acapulco: Early Morning Shots from @modprobe's Mansion
Acapulco Mansion: Photo Tour 2

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Musings on Life Here
Air Fryer Pizza Rolls Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
On the Run Adventures: Flashback to Being Arrested While On the Run in Detroit

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

the pictures are so good and clear, i can hear them bubbling! lol bravo on the repair!

also, i'd say this is successful acclimatization (and from a midwesterner, no less):

I personally find the pool too cold at night

I know right? I feel like a traiter, talking about how I miss snow but I can't even get into a pool below 70 degrees without freezing my chest off LOL

nice photos, i think photography is in your blood.

I have nice things to take photos of.

Good for you :P

Looks amazing I want one in my yard, although might not fit :(

This is possibly one of the largest pools I've seen in a private home here.

Very inviting, did you get a quick dip in :)

wow so sweet photography, thanks for sharing up voted

so nice photography,

wow You are great Photographer This picture look like very beautiful. Thanks for Sharing This picture.

Wonderful photos. I liked the waterfall, frozen drops

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28