Living in the Clouds: Missing Fall Colors

in #photography7 years ago

I miss fall guys. I love it here, but I miss fall and all of it's colors and cooler weather. I'll admit I took those colors for granted as a child, even if it was still my favorite season. Here things are changing too, but they're going to start to dry out and while things will change colors it will not be the dramatic shift of colors I grew up with.

We make trade-offs in life and in many ways this climate is a trade off for me. I know now that I thrive in a more temperate climate but life is keeping me here for many reasons and I can honestly say the climate is the only thing that really gets to me here, with the bugs and humidity primarily being the culprits. Its a small price to pay for bounds of freedom and everything else this place has to offer.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Kitchen Upgrade: Food Processor Attachment for Oster Blender
Scientific Glass: More Cannabis Extracter Tubes
Lily's Little Garden: Twisty Rose Bush and Flowering Purple Plant

Sort:  

Beautiful Pictures. . . If you're missing fall colors, I'll be posting the change in colors from Midwest USA pretty soon. . . I posted a pretty picture last week about fall colors. . . .

Please share, I miss those midwest colors.

I will, that's the plan.... I'll even post one on one of your posts as a reply, if you don't mind. . .

Sounds good :)

I miss 'em too, @lily-da-vine and @goldkey! 🍂🍂

I know you feel my pain :) Sunshine is awesome but so is snow and showy leaves.

wonderful @lily-da-vine images are so attractive. i also like this climate.
well, how do you say that cloudy weather is more attractive than rainy weather?

I just like having all four seasons, not wet and dry thing that happens here.

Fall's the best time of year for me. I wish I could visit wherever these pictures are from.

These are of Acapulco mexico

Amazing photography & wonderful post.

nice photography and photos. great efforts of you taking to create post.

such good photography. you post such nice photos.

wwoowww my friend really a good photo and nice sky💙v
always be happy 💙

Great photography of looking place. :) thanks for your posting
have a nice day.

You always have the best images to your posts, so graceful my friend, i love this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49