Lily's Succulent Garden: An Updated Photo Story

in #photography7 years ago


DSC_0100.JPG

There's something that's always fascinated me about succulent plants in particular. Maybe it's the fact that they look like something out of the movie Avatar, but they're incredibly visually appealing to me and for this reason I have them around despite the fact that they have no apparent use other than that.

DSC_0092.JPG

I took these just after watering it a few days ago.

DSC_0093.JPG

DSC_0094.JPG

DSC_0095.JPG

DSC_0097.JPG

These are the cactuses I grew from seed out of a mix that wasn't actually a mix. I'm not sure at all which variety they are.

DSC_0098.JPG

My recent 15 peso acquisition from Home Depot. Soon I'll devise some sort of bigger planter for them to fit them all, but I figure I'll get a few more kinds before that happens.

DSC_0099.JPG

DSC_0101.JPG

The one that looks like a flower actually pitched one of the little leaf things coming off of it to clone itself. Those leaves usually just die and shrivel over time but this one fell off unprovoked and started growing roots. I noticed this and planted it.

DSC_0104.JPG

DSC_0105.JPG

All content in this post is mine and original. The photos were taken with my Nikon D5500 camera.

Separator-2-Lily-Vine.png

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Restaurants of Acapulco:La Tortuga Revisited
Hard Boiled Eggs in the Instant Pot Recipe and Photo Shoot
Adventures Around Acapulco: Night Time Photo Shoot Adventure to the Airport

Separator-Grapes-Lily.png

Don't forget to upvote this post, resteem it, follow me and comment with your thoughts!

Main-sign.jpg
Thanks for following and supporting us!

Sort:  

Muy buenas foto, tus plantas son muy curiosas, sus diferentes diseños las hacen ser unicas muy originales.

cutes suculentas and cactus upvote and followed, take care <3 check my post too https://steemit.com/art/@curlyjor/tienes-que-leer-las-puertas-del-infierno

Your plants and cactus look quite healthy ad green. A good display in photos and an interesting blog. Thanks for sharing - Troy

Nice lily-da-vine. Thanks for sharing.

nice garden ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43