Jungle Shots: Rainy Day Edited Succulent Garden Shots

in #photography6 years ago

We've had several weeks of tropical storm weather here in Acapulco and while my birds are frankly pissed off at the matter my garden is happy. I took these shots of my succulent garden today then edited them using the free program Darktable! I'm selling those mushroom garden ornaments shown in this post, but I'll get some better photos of all the styles and share those very soon!

It's been so gray that most of these pictures didn't really show the vibrance that I was actually seeing. I used to think photo editing was a sort of cheating but now I see it's often necessary as changing simple things like brightness and contrast have a huge effect on how a photo looks, often making it look actually more like the real thing.

I just shoot these photos in Raw and JPEG which gives me two files for each photo. I edit the Raw using Darktable which I personally prefer over RawTherapee, the one I was using before.

Although I admit I made this one more purple than it currently is.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Nance Local Acapulco Fruit Season is UNDERWAY!
Farm Update: Gardening After the Rain
Jungle Shots: Early Wet Season Post-Rain Mountaintop Shots

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Perfect Flaky Biscuit Recipe
Hurricane madness: Two Weeks of Tropical Storms and it's Getting Worse
Rest in Peace Miss Pepper Puff

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Great Shots of the mushroom garden :-)
Animal Thumbs up.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50