Jungle Shots: Datura Blossom Opens

in #photography7 years ago

In the months I've been watching them bloom this year Datura blossoms have become one of my favorite flowers, possibly even above roses. Maybe it's the fact that they smell like baked goods or the crazy tree lore but something about it captivates me. Today I walked by to this bloom opening up and had to take photos. Later on I walked by again to see the closed blossoms featured here wide open.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Datura Blossoms in the Morning Photo Shoot
Jungle Shots: Christmas Datura Blossoms
Datura Plants Used Long Before Peyote by Huichol People Garden Photo Shoot and Story

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Jungle Shots: Tiny Dark Lizard
Cheesy Nachos Food Photo Shoot
Acapulco 2018 New Years Midnight Fireworks Photo Shoot 3

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

You should try to make a timelapse of an flower growing. Or the view from the place you take photos. Just 1 photo a day or 1 a week from the same spot for about a year and put them all together. Could look really really cool.

Time lapse has been in our plans we have just not yet made it happen. Maybe I will try tomorrow :)

You can do it, I believe in you.

Amazing photo shoot. Excellent photography. I like this. Thanks for sharing such a good post.

Surprise! Nice photos! I love flowers too thanks for nice post.

Hermosas fotografías.

Day by day you are improving so much @lily-da-vine ...you are really great ...I like you so much ..Because your extra ordinary speciality is so great ....
Thanks for sharing your valuable post ...Best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69