You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Lifestyle in Valizas, Uruguay | Would you live there?

Man, you're putting more effort into your comments than many people here seem to put into their posts... 🙂

What should I write now to make it even? 😀

I actually tend to get upset thinking about suistainability and the future of humankind. On one hand, there are so many great people who really want to make a change; but then I think that as long as we have things like corrupt politicians, nationalist movements and religion-based conflicts, this species is going nowhere except towards its own downfall.

See? I'm getting upset again. 🙄

Sort:  

I do agree with you when it comes to politics and conflicts - what could we do to solve it, possibly not much.

However, we can do our best to think on a more sustainable lifestyle, and actually try it out. We can also spread the word, specially to the kids... they are the ones to change this world.
I had a friend ask me the other day "Why would I share sustainability on social media? Most of the people I know don't care" - But if at least one gets curious, then it's one small win.

Guess I'll share with you some sadness. What makes me sad is telling you all this, when in reality I'm the one stuck in a completely not sustainable appartment - no solar pannels, no rain water colectors, no LED lights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36