📷 OneBreathOnePhoto #9 - ONE photo of ONE moment on ONE breath of airsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Hello dear Steemian friends! Welcome to the 9th episode of:

#OneBreathOnePhoto

As some of you may know, two of the things that I'm deeply passionate about besides travelling, is Freediving and Photography. Freediving is a practice of diving underwater without a tank or any other breathing apparatus, gliding through the watery abyss on a single breath of air with nothing but you and nature.

My aim for #onebreathonephoto is to showcase the beauty of this sport and the beauty of the ocean, as well as to brighten up your day by sharing some of my favourite photos taken over the years.

ONE photo at a time, of ONE moment in time, on ONE breath of air


Episode #9: Positive Buoyancy

Positive buoyancy is when you are lighter than water and thus begin to float.
positive_buoyancy_kuenok-0217.jpg
1/30sec F/8.0 ISO1250

Have a great day! 😃


Previous Episodes:

8. TheFlow | 7. ShapelessWater | 6. WhatLiesBeneath |5. IntoTheAbyss | 4. WhaleStare | 3. FlyingTurtle | 2. MondayBlues | 1. Humpday

steemit follow 2.gif for more #OneBreathOnePhoto Goodness!

Your Upvotes & Resteems means a lot to me, Thank You!


© Picture by @kuenok

Sort:  

Oh, this one threw me for a loop! It looks like you are coming out of the water and into a different dimension or something. This one may be my favorite one yet.

Thank you @lexikon082 Yes! I inverted the image upside down to make it even more trippy looking, Im glad you feel me, thanks for visiting :)

That is indeed a great shot and beautiful pose, thanks

Thanks @charles1, much appreciate your comment!

welcome, feel free to see my latest blog post and send in your suggestions

nice one , i just did

Thanks, a lot and more success

Incredible! Ive been waiting to find another freediver on Steemit!! Hope you dont mind if I start using #onebreathonephoto to showcase my pics too!

Hi @maddie26, I knew there had to be more of us here, thanks for finding me :)
Sure, feel free to use the #onebreathonephoto hashtag on your posts as well, however I would prefer if I could continue on with my own unique numbering system and title so things dont get messy in there. Happy diving !

Unbelievable! Amazing photo! :D

Wonderful shot, you really caught the moment here.

Your welcome. I'm definitely looking forward to your next posts. :)

Congratulations @kuenok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66