📷 Introducing the launch of OneBreathOnePhoto #1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemian friends, please allow me to launch my very first episode of:

#OneBreathOnePhoto


As some of you may know, two of the things that I'm deeply passionate about besides travelling, is Freediving and Photography. Freediving is a practice of diving underwater without a tank or any other breathing apparatus, gliding through the watery abyss on a single breath of air with nothing but you and nature.

My aim for #onebreathonephoto is to showcase the beauty of this sport and the beauty of the ocean, as well as to brighten up your day by sharing some of my favourite photos taken over the last couple of years

ONE photo at a time, of ONE moment in time, on ONE breath of air

I hope my pictures could be used as a constant reminder of how beautiful our ocean really is, and how important it is to keep it that way.

So Let's Begin!

Since today is a Wednesday, aka Humpday, how about I start off with...

#1 HUMPback baby whale saying hello!
uppercut.jpg
F/5.6 ISO500 1/640sec

Have a great day! 😃


Make sure to steemit follow 2.gif me for more #OneBreathOnePhoto Goodness!

Your Upvotes & Resteems means a lot to me, Thank You!


© Picture by @kuenok

Sort:  

OMG, a big baby-whale, symbol of Steemit! Bring you good luck!

Haha true! Though I must admit I only recently discovered this term after a few days on steemit 😅
I wonder whale are the whales at?? #whalepower <-- can i even do this?

Of course! If you use #whalepower, you have the chance to get a big whale's vote, it means you will be much stronger soon. Your articles are great, steem on!

Awww thank you for the encouragement! I will keep on steemin~keep steemin~ and keep steemin 🎶 🐟 -🐬 - 🐳

wow. really a great shot

Thank you @nitinchugh, the model was just too good :)

Thank you @thephotoguide I'm excited to see how this goes :)

fantastic picture that is love your work there! keep it up

Thank you for the support mikega, do keep an eye out for more :)

Freediving must be a crazy awesome hobby, what a powerful creature to experience and be in the presence of!

Yes it's seriously an awesome sport! It may sound a little scary and extreme and adrenaline pumping at first, but once you get to know it you will soon realise that it's the complete opposite, where it's all about staying calm, being mindful and aware of your presence, your body and mind, lowering your heart rate and being in a state of zen as you connect with these creatures naturally! <-- did i go too deep there ? 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56