📷 OneBreathOnePhoto #7 - ONE photo of ONE moment on ONE breath of air

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemian friends! Welcome to the 7th episode of:

#OneBreathOnePhoto

As some of you may know, two of the things that I'm deeply passionate about besides travelling, is Freediving and Photography. Freediving is a practice of diving underwater without a tank or any other breathing apparatus, gliding through the watery abyss on a single breath of air with nothing but you and nature.

My aim for #onebreathonephoto is to showcase the beauty of this sport and the beauty of the ocean, as well as to brighten up your day by sharing some of my favourite photos taken over the years.

ONE photo at a time, of ONE moment in time, on ONE breath of air


Episode #7: Shapeless Water

Empty your mind. Be formless, shapeless, like water - Bruce Lee
KUenoCV3.jpg
1/250sec F/3.5 ISO100

Have a great weekend everybody! 😃


Previous Episodes:

6. WhatLiesBeneath |5. IntoTheAbyss | 4. WhaleStare |
3. FlyingTurtle | 2. MondayBlues | 1. Humpday

steemit follow 2.gif for more #OneBreathOnePhoto Goodness!

Your Upvotes & Resteems means a lot to me, Thank You!


© Picture by @kuenok

Sort:  

I wish you success Upvoted. Read about your post via @daveks

Thank you @charles1, your support is much appreciated!

welcome

you are welcome @kuenok I wish you success. Following you now in order to stay in touch and send in m support

And likewise!

Great, we will always stay in touch. Thanks for following me and checking out my posts.

Came here after reading about you in @boxcarblue's post yesterday. Glad I did. :) Upvoted. Btw, the water seems to have 3 tiny human-like forms/shadows in it?! Excellent shot. Also love the onebreathonephoto concept and Bruce Lee's quote. Keep posting! :)

Hello @sandzat thank you I'm glad you like it! yes those are my fellow freedive friends chilling on the surface. interesting photo projects you got there aswell If I have anything suitable i'll be sure to participate one day :) Followed back!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 0.57 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Thank you @zeartul! I need check out more about this @belyrub, thanks for the upvote!

Absolutely stunning work! I am in love with your work! Following!

Thank you @inkatieskitchen Im so happy to hear that! Have a nice weekend camping :)

Wonderful captured series ! Great work !

Thank you @achimbornemann! and thank you for the resteem!
More to come :)

You are welcome ! Hope to see more like this :) Happy Friday !

Gorgeous shot, I really loved the Bruce Lee quote here. It's actually one of my favorite ones.

Thank you @rockjon coming from you i'm flattered! Yes this quote is definitely one of my favourites too :)

That is one ridiculous picture there. The swirling water is amazing and looks like a water tornado about to take someone out. Good job.

Thanks @lexicon! It's a bubble ring made using a bit of air in my mouth to make it into a doughnut shape :) one of my favourite things to do in the water, watching the ring expand and change shape as it float to surface!

Ok. I was wondering if those were air bubbles. I am glad you let me know. I would make air bubbles all the time too with shapes like that! I bet the kinds of shapes are limitless!

Just one word, WOW!

Thank you @bragih, your photos are wowowow, totally following!
Thank you for finding me looking forward to more of your work :)

Very nice shot!! Keep it up and keep sharing :)

Thank you as always @bresheperd!

Wow! I'm in love with your work too! =D Following to see more ;)

Thank you @anna-redhead, and welcome to steemit! Im pretty new here too but all the best for us both! love your photos, Especially that monkey! Following back :)

Thank you! :D That monkey is my favourite too, hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48