Sneak peak of a gothic jewelry collection inspired by Europe!

Hey, Steemit! I’m checking in before bed with some new work to share. @vermillionfox has been with family the last few days. I’ve been hanging with @guthrie, @ghostfish @tarotbyfergus and @mada at the usual spots. I’m trying to shrug off a back injury, allergies and what feels like an oncoming cold. Kind of miserable, but I’m hoping to keep my spirits up throughout the weekend. Tomorrow, we’re all going to Crypticon, an annual Minnesota horror convention held at Mall Of America. @bryanpolitte is joining us as well. @guthrie has such an affinity for horror, I think he’s going to lose his mind.

I do have some new work to share. Since this project is currently unreleased, I’m going to withhold the client/brand name and model’s name. Steemit is my personal blog, so I share whatever I’m creativity inspired by at the time, be it photography, illustration or writing. This is one of those monumental collaborations that has commanded my attention for most of the most of October. The first time I’ve shared any of these images, I’m hoping for some feedback from the Steemit photography community. These are product photos first and foremost, despite their editorial style when being captured.

This is from a shoot in August. If you read back through my summer blog posts, you’ll see day in and day our of the month long photography tour I took with @guthrie and @vermillionfox. Nearing the end of that trip, we stayed for a week in Los Angeles. One of the shoots I had there was with a jewelry designer. She had this massively complex vision for her new line of gothic designs. For weeks we’d correspond emails back and forth. Hours of phone calls to get on the same page with the concept for the photos. By far, one of the most time and labor intensive projects I’ve done.

The jewelry needed to be the center of attention. The designer has a distinct style inspired by gothic architecture. Black and grey colors, and a European theme, not just in the pieces themselves, but the location we shot, the wardrobe and even the model, who is from Berlin. You may recall my earlier post on Steemit, "Grace Church photography in New York City!”. Even this shoot a few weeks earlier in New York were part of this magnum opus. Later this week, I’ll be compositing photos of the church into the background of the location we shot the model at in LA.

I have more to come from this shoot. I’ll most likely slip another set of images before my client rolls out the entire collection. For the amount of time, work and problem solving, I am extremely happy with how the shoot came out. In 9 hours, we shot almost 1,000 images, and have edited it down to 20. Thanks for supporting, reading and resteeming! For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

That looks stunning! Love the 2nd pic the most.

The first photo looks like a classic. I like how you captured the light in that one :).

Thanks, homie!❤︎

I love those jewelries!! Can't wait to see more of those ;D
Hope you guys have fun at Crypticon!

I like to think I am not too lured by advertising, but these type of shots with the subtle focus on the jewelry are so my thing and they really pull me in. And I am gaga over those earrings!

I'm VERY behind, having been travelling and now trying to work out of a suitcase in an airbnb whilst house hunting, but I'm hoping to get back to a regular schedule soon. You don't realize how wonderful such a schedule is until it is interrupted.

Have fun at your horror con, I've never been to the Mall of America but I've heard it is huge! Aren't there roller coasters in or something?

Honestly, that is one of the weirdest poses that I see models do all the time...it's like they're trying to crack their back from the front...

Love and fashion....

👌👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I would love an essas convention here! Guthrie has very good taste!
Be careful with your health.
It is good that you book the name of your work that is very professional on your part.
Wow those are many photos, the beautiful what you have managed to capture, the light is perfect and the model with very very gothic jewelery.
Amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97