Pinups á la carte!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit! This is one of those days that you find out what kind of Steemian you truly are. I’ve been wrestling with a few things in my life; financial, professional, and personal. There are those days that when it’s all over, you lay on the couch fumbling around on your phone, fully aware that you should make a Steemit post. I personally feel that Steemit is a long form platform […or should I say, is at it’s best as a long form platform]. With that believe, I don’t like to post a photo with half a paragraph and gracefully bow out. I’m I’m going to post, there’s going to be something worth clicking in.

I really wanted to read comics and go to sleep early, but I am still SO behind. One unexpected consequence of Steemit becoming such a big part of my life and career is that they do, for me at least, shake one another’s hands quite well. Having a chance to share my art gets it out with a new audience while having a chance to earn rewards for work already done. Consequently, I have to have to new work to share, and Steemit has become a fantastic motivator at situations like I find myself in right now. Get off the couch and edit!

Tonight, this is an á la carte assortments of pinups photographed in Vegas from a range of dates over the last six month. First, a new image of my dear friend and world renown fashion blogger, @vintagevandalizm. Jasmin and I shot together with @vermillionfox and @guthrie in August, the last leg of a one month photography tour across the US. This shoot took place at the edge of the Colorado River in Nevada. At the end of the shoot, she submerged herself in the water and we made this incredible shot. One of those edits that you’re squealing as it comes together.

Secondly, a new edit fo Midwest model and fellow @wcpublishing family alumni, Ginny Rosewater. Ginny is sort of a @wcpublishing personality. She and Kitty […another model that works for the publisher] appear and pedal books at all @wcpublishing events. I’ve been dying to get to the images of Ginny from our shoot at Viva Las Vegas. Sadly, she kept getting pushed back by other deadlines, but tonight, I drew a line in the sand that I would, at any cost, finish an edit from this shoot. I did, and it’s so beautiful. I’m going to try for a full set of images of Ginny over the weekend.

Lastly, this is Sassy Smart. I’ve shared a few other posts featuring Sassy. “Smart from Viva Las Vegas!” and more recently, “Improvising in Las Vegas w/ Sassy Smart!”. I was only able to get to this one photo of Sassy tonight, but she’s so close to being finished! This last shot was taken in the back walkway at The Artisan Hotel. I’ve never shot here before because it isn’t my typical lighting. This shot, however, I do like. I don’t feel it looks like my work, but she looks elegant and seductive. Nice to get outside of your comfort zone at times.

Thanks for reading and for the entire community of friends and supporters that encourage me to do just what I did tonight. To know that I’m going to bed with something to show for my waking hours. Nothing stabilizes my mental and emotional health like bring productive. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt! Good night, Steemit!

Sort:  

That first photo is DIVINE! I love it. It is so Cleopatra. I want her to be a Singularity model! Amazing.

I am so happy for Steemit as well. As this month, which is just TOO busy with getting done commision pieces, trying to get things formatted for the society6 type sites, trying to stay up with #inktober and packing for my long leg time spent in the UK, its a busy one.

But, having steemit as a sort of compass or magnet for the day that holds it altogether and kind of pulls you in focus. I always schedule down time, even if it's just half an hour, and I used to spend it more just sipping tea and looking out to sea, but now I find that I like to peruse some of my favourite steemit writers during that time.

As an artist who tries to post daily here, I can forgive the shorter post when it is art heavy, as we both know how much time and work goes into making a drawn piece, but I do agree not always one photo of your street and one sentence does a Steemit post make. But alas, and alack we are all different people and to each their own, there is room enough on this great big digital planet for all sorts of posts I feel :)

I should write as much in my posts as I do in my comments, right? ;)

You really do leave the best comments @donnadavisart! It's amazing. There are times I'll postpone reading blogs by my favorite Steemians until I know I can dedicate the appropriate time and attention to them. I do that with your comments, too, lol. As far as the post length thing goes, really, it's just my person Steemit world view that this is a long form platform, but the community will decide. I do know that I can only justify 100% votes on posts that I know took an author a significant amount of time and effort to sit down and make. Steepshot, @zappl and apps like it are great additions to the STEEM ecosystem. I think there's room for all of them. I hope Steemit gets to a place where short Twitter or Instagram posts can be made without having to use the post key, or at least show up on my regular blog. I'd use them a lot more if that becomes a reality in future hard forks.

I will eat up everything you are serving! Gimme a 10-course meal!

Sleep tight Lars! 🤗

Awwwww! Love you, @eveuncovered! Thank you, darling! ❤︎

Nice photos and I totally get the part about finding something to write about.
I wanted to thank you for upvpting my ppst about the comic curators guild that I started.

Take a look at my latest post and let me know what you think it's about my first comic.

https://steemit.com/comic/@clearbluecrypto/first-comic-building-the-story-of-a-reluctant-hero

Im not looking for an upvote, I'm just looking for your honest opinion.

Thanks @clearbluecrypto! I upvote almost anything comic book related. No worries. I'll take a look.

The portraits are very special~~

See you on the top

Thanks very much @dobartim! We can start collaborating, lol. I'll send you photos and you can use them for your fantastic poetry posts! :P

Excellent combination, send me photos for my poetry, I'm glad you suggested this to me. My email - [email protected]

don't be disappointed.everythng gonna be alright. Good night. @kommienezuspadt

HA! Thanks for the encouragement @ratnabarman!

pretty cool all of them! :) have a great weekend!

Yeah, loving the vintage babes @kommienezuspadt. Always a pleasure to see your work :)

A Job to be jealous, great photos and beautiful women!

It's not a bad job @bronkong, lol.

Nice photography.. i like the lights

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @zpzn! You're the best.

thanks.. You too. ^-^

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65