Sassy Smart from Viva Las Vegas!

Good evening, Steemians! I’m here at @caffetto in beautiful, overcast Uptown Minneapolis. My sleep schedule has been really wonky lately. I’ve been staying up later and later, waking up after only a few hours and getting @guthrie ready for school. After coming home, I have breakfast or an early lunch, but by 11:00a.m., I can’t help napping. The nap is what screws me up for the rest of the day. I love productivity, so I hate waking up late in the afternoon, especially with just an hour or two before I have to get my son from school. I’m working on getting back to a regular [napless] schedule, but part of me feels like I’m still out of sorts from the coast to coast trip. *sigh*

I have some new photography to share. Work from Viva Las Vegas. In my head, Viva just happened. In reality, it was almost five months ago. “Dark Pinup” and everything leading up to it’s release has really warped my reality of time. The corresponding “correction” […we’re not suppose to use the word “crash”, are we?] altered my plans for a relaxing rest of the year. I had to book shoots and travel thousands of miles away to avoid spending crypto at all time low prices. Over the last couple of weeks, I’m starting to unpack some of the shoots I owe, from Viva Las Vegas […and even before]. This is one of those shoots.

Sassy Smart is an Asian-American Vietnamese pinup. She contacted me through social media about six months before Viva Las Vegas. She was one of the last shoots I was able to book before hitting my cap of thirty shoots in the two weeks I’d be in Vegas and Los Angeles […I went on to take three more beyond that “cap”]. Sassy and I discussed what we hoped to accomplished with our shoot together. Her shoot feel in the middle of a day that I had three shoots in a row. These are days I typically dread. If one thing goes wrong […late make-up artist, unavailable Uber or Lyft rides, check in or check out dilemmas]. It can affect everything that happens afterwards, sometimes leaving my last shoot to end well after midnight.

Fortunately, Sassy was on time, and her calm, quiet demeanor actually put me at ease. Even if I wasn’t trying to show it, I was stressed. She arrived at the resort we were shooting. We went through a couple of outfit options. A traditional Vietnamese gown, and a cute lingerie set. The first look was perfectly suited for the roof top of the resort. We found an interesting glass scenic overlook of the Las Vegas Strip. From there, we shot sexier lingerie photos in the bedroom which was trimmed and accented with gold tones.

This shoot with Sassy ended up being a relaxing break during a really stressful few days at the Rockabilly Weekend. I still have a few edits to get to from this shoot so keep an eye out. I’ll be posting more soon. Thanks for reading! For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt. Have a great night!

Sort:  

beautiful and stunning look.. very charming and elegant

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @arslanyasir! She's a beauty and was fun to meet and shoot with.

I read this cos of the thumbail, LOL!!!!

HAHA! It's a cheap trick but it tends to work, @turtledancedaily, lol

These are DOPE!!! You are a true artist friend. Can't wait for more

Great work, Lars🤗

Thanks @tomhall! Appreciated!

Not sleeping well is a bit bad, but how is it done, right? With so many things to do, what was going to be a quiet end of the year is a little complicated with everything in the market so low.
The lingerie is beautiful! 😍
What do you know about ONO? @kommienezuspadt

Thank you, @yanes94! Yeah, I've been sleeping less and less lately. Today, though, I skipped the midday nap. I'm going to be dragging all day but I think I'll be able to get back on a healthier schedule starting tomorrow. I do know about @onosocial. I'm on there. Are you?

I hope you can rest @kommienezuspadt👍😊😉
I'm a bit crazy and in pain because I sleep less than I should. 😰
Yes, I checked in a long time ago, but I kept waiting for a confirmation email that they were going to send me and never came😯 , now I do not know if they are working onosocial or not🤔, I do not know how to enter and publish.🙄

Sleep disruptions and such can really take a toll on your schedule. I mean they use sleep deprivation as torture, so you know it's some serious stuff.

When @winstonalden was at home (not working a leave the house job) he had a nap schedule. Instead of fighting it, he worked it into his day.

I can't nap, not my thing, and only ever do when my normal sleep is interrupted. I'm definitely a morning person, so I usually get to bed pretty early as my normal cycle is to rise between 6 and 7 am so that seems to work for me, that being said I don't have children to attend to, so that is an entire other aspect.

I love this model, I remember you sharing her before, that green hair is to die for!

The sleep deprivation torture thing is so upsetting because I've been doing that to myself for the last 20 years @donnadavisart. I hate napping, too. I'm inherently a night person and always slip back to that awful schedule. It's just when I'm most creative. Yes! Sassy is beautiful. I loved working with her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85