Mundane art by @kus-knee - Cracked asphalt as art - 1st entry

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @kus-knee, there is a new, exciting contest. For more information, see his post:
https://steemit.com/photography/@kus-knee/the-old-gog-presents-the-mundane-as-art-no-3-damaged-asphalt-10-sbd-prize

While I was walking in the streets of Székesfehérvár, I was searching for damaged, cracked asphalt and potholes. It wasn't hard to find them, I took plenty of photos, using my Samsung smartphone, then I selected the best ones, and in addition, edited them in various programs.

Concrete with asphalt in BW:
20171115_151054-1.jpg

Warped in negative:
20171115_151054_dphdr.jpg

Crackle in BW (can you see the cat-face in the center?):
20171115_162110-1.jpg

Colored crackle:
20171115_153621-1.jpg

Warped:
20171115_153621-004.jpg

20171115_153621-002.jpg

At sunset:
20171115_151201-1.jpg

Patchwork:
20171115_150917.jpg


Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

U5duKNhbBcAvnmXL1qTuPLmQs6jLvP2_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Those are outstanding and exactly what I was looking for. You were the first to explore the use of filters and effects and you've created some real beauties!

Resteemed!

Thank you my old friend! I wanted to do some photoshopping in addition last night, but I was too tired :) That will be today's work, with some new ideas.

I agree! the filters definitely created some cool effects. its amazing in the world of art how something that most people wouldnt see, an artist can make it into something beautiful! great job @kalemandra giving an upvote and follow. looking forward to seeing more of your work!

I like that patchwork! In my area, the city re-paved a street nearby. And within a month, there were patches just like that! They ended up re-paving the street again within a year! Somebody got the order of their projects mixed up, I think!

If you like there are still 5 days to enter the contest!

Interesting post!

This post has received a 0.59 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @kalemandra. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 55.0% @adept upgoat, thanks to @kalemandra
It consists of $1.12 vote and $0.37 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Hello. I love how you go into details and make everything into art in your lens. Amazing idea

alll the pics shows your effort. good luck and best wishes.

Hay my friend you really had taking such amazing photos it's awesome I can't even imagine such photos . I am damn sure you are going to win.

concrete and asphalt is always guaranteed to crack. I almost see a face in the warped one. The colored one seems psychedelic. This street art cracks me up. I thoroughly enjoyed the post my friend.

Wow....nice photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64