✍ Photographic Reflections - Shooting is Not Just Pressing the Camera Button 📷

in #photography7 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source - Design by me

Lately I have read a lot about photography and as I have said here in my photographic reflections what makes me very happy is that the profession of photographer is an individualistic profession, which means that in every photographer there is a way to see the world and for a same object to be photographed, we can have millions of different ways of portraying his image and this is fantastic. In photography, I believe that there is no absolute truth, some unquestionable dogma or mortal sins beyond the 3 main pillars that are: Sensitivity (ISO), Aperture (f) and Velocity (V).


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Aurora Street, downtown Recife

The photographer following and applying in each photograph these 3 pillars, together with his common sense, creativity, sensitivity and love for what he is doing, putting in the tip of the finger that presses the camera button "your heart" with each click and the people wondering, feel some emotion in that photo, he doesn't need anyone to tell him what to do or not to do with his photos. Reflecting on this now, I had a reverie in thinking that photography is one of the few "libertarian" professions that exists. This is theme for a next photographic reflection, I have to develop the ideas.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Buarque de Macedo Bridge

Today I read a beautiful phrase from one of the greatest photographers in history that I have as inspiration (Ansel Adams) and it is with her that I finish this post. He spoke thus:

"We don't take a picture with just a camera, to the act of photographing we take all the books we read, the movies we see, the music we listen to, the people we love."

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Courtyard of Our Lady of Carmel


If you missed the previous issues of my "Photographic Reflections", you can read my thoughts on these links below:

For new reflections, stay tuned for the next posts!


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are my own, signed in © and taken with my Sony Alpha ILCE 3500.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  


Hi @jsantana, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49