📷 Photographic Reflections - Photography as Therapy ✍

in #photography8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I remember that two years before entering the magical world of photography I was very systematic, shy, reserved to the extreme, stressed, intolerant and depression was an unpleasant company. After beginning my photographic studies, I began to practice with more assiduity my sense of observation, my sensitivity and to strengthen my relationship with others and with nature. I freed myself from certain concepts and convictions that did me no good and began to look at the world in another way.

Source Photo - Edition by me


In this post I dealt with how today I look at the world after knowing the art of photography and beyond photography has improved my sense of observation and I have the company now, not of depression, but of the light that is present in all in this art. I become a more tolerant person, who tries to achieve perfection not only with each click, but in life.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

"Electric Vegetation" -Sony Alpha 3500 - Lens=18-50 mm/f=5.6/V=1/80/ISO=160


Another important factor is that photography made me balance and practice the patience and anxiety. This point is important because the camera "punishes" the photographer who has no patience and is too anxious, the photos will surely come out unfocused, without framing and composition.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

"Drunk at Sunset" - Sony Alpha 3500 - Lens=18-50 mm/f=4/V=1/30/ISO=3200


With regard to my relationship with nature and people, I can now calmly look around me and observe in the plants, for example, details that had previously unnoticed. I can approach people today without seeing any barriers (social, cultural, partisan or religious) and respecting the limits and the personality of each one.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

"Balance is Everything" - Sony Alpha 3500 - Lens = 18 - 50 mm/f = 5.6/V=1/2000/ISO = 160


Every click I take with my camera is a connection between brain and heart and when the heart is put in any field or area of ​​our life, there is a lot of feeling involved and my goal is that my photos can transmit to anyone who see this feeling. That same or similar feeling to what I felt when I took that picture.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Look to the sky my Love - Sony Alpha 3500 - Lens= 18-50 mm/f= 4/V=0.62/ISO=3200


Photography is Art and it is also a Therapy!


Thank You for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

thanks for sharing this matter with us all here on steemit.com It has been a subject of my, mostly in my mind so far, and I'm glad to read your take on this. It inspires me to do the same with my pictures. I think the SteemitPhotoChallenge has brought me even further into the subject and look forward to more sharing in the very near future. Thanks again and namaste :)

@eric-boucher, I'm very honored with your reply. My goal with this post was to only show the community some afflictions that afflict the most of photographers here in a sincere, realistic and "open-hearth" way. Thank you very much :)

My pleasure, glad you appreciated so much too. All for one and one for all!!! Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44