Christmas Gift Idea: Making my own Hot Cocoa Mix

in #photography7 years ago

6.jpg

divisor.png

MERRY CHRISTMAS YOU ALL!!

divisor.png

Twelve days ago @gringalicious made up a mix for hot cocoa and I found this when I was looking for a perfect gift in christmas. Everyone knows that cocoa drink is essential but I'm from venezuela so we mostly drink it like frappe because the climate here is quite hot in the day, maybe in the nigth we can drink it hot.

Ok @gringalicious start up making a mexi-cocoa mix. I'm actually pretty hot and a normal day here in my town is like 32°C SO I'm NOT under any circunstance making a spicy cocoa drink. I know she say we’ve at least got to do it once, but maybe not this year girl. I made a super sweet cocoa mix with chocolate sparks and maybe you can't see them but there are some marshmallows there.

divisor.png

4.jpg

divisor.png

For the next one I don't have the perfect combination of peanut butter & milk chocolate, first because the peanut butter here is really expensive and that brand Reese is not selled here normaly, I love it but only imported. So I made up this Cocoa Mix with dark cocoa and I add it some sweet color sparks and a bit of canela.

divisor.png

3.jpg

divisor.png

I ruined one but is ok, still is going to be tasty

divisor.png

2.jpg

divisor.png

When I was wondering about using some mint candies I though it would be so much gret if she shared the peppermint patties recipe with me but is already chrstmans and is a bit late so I made another cocoa mix with chocolate sparks and this time instead of marshmallows I ut in some canela like in the other one.

So maybe my photos are not the best ones but I do what I can with what I have, simple and cute gifts for the people I love. I have to made just 3 because I haven't found another jar I was totally freaking out haha. I have to admit that Reese’s epiphany was awesome, I'm dying for taste it hope I can buy some peanut butter soon.

I made up the labels with pens of color, I last like 5 mins in each label. But after make them I figure it out that it only can be prepared with milk because the venezuelan cocoa is one of the best cocoas in the whioole world and for that is actually really concentrate it. So, if you just make it with water it would taste bitter. I have to change the labels after posting !

divisor.png

5.jpg

divisor.png

divisor.png

If you are new in steemit you can use my guides of HTML

AYUDAS EN HTML PARA STEEMIT

STEEMIT CODES HTML HELP

If you join Steem Follower Let me know in the comments to help each other.

You can read my last post:

Project Meditators for Venezuela in Nei Shu

Project Meditators for Venezuela in Nei Shu

Favorite traveling places - Venezuelan Beaches #3

Relatos cortos / Short Stories / #5

Smoke Portrait by Jokossita

Sort:  

This is fantastic!! Great job! Sure, a little more work on the photos, but it is a amazing start. Keep up the good work!!

FELIZ NAVIDAD!!

Thaaanks and Yeaah, I know sorry for the bad photos! The ligthing here is so bad and I couln't find a nice place to make the them, but I'm working on it. Hope to make more recipes of you soon!
PS: Thanks for the upvote you rock! :D

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thanks Team and Merry Christmas <3

Hola ! Que Tal ?soy Steve de Poker :) . Feliz Navidad!

Hola Steve!!! :D gracias por pasar a leerme. Feliz navidad!

it shows that you put effort to your work

Thanks, I did !

Hola amiga, excelente publicación, el cacao es por demás sabroso y en su receta se ve muy especial, la felicito. Gracias por apoyarme en esta comunidad le deseo una FELIZ NAVIDAD y que la pase muy bien junto a sus seres queridos.

Feliz navidad a ti también gracias por pasar a leerme!! Justo digo en el post que tenemos en Venezuela el mejor cacao el más delicioso jaja

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jokossita from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54