The Woman Flu Day

in #photography7 years ago

Bedridden as I was today with woman flu (i.e. still did the housework and cook dinner etc etc), I've been having a little look at the Lightroom editing app.

And yes, I like.

A splendid day has been had woman flu-ing around, messing with photos and new editing apps.

I'd like to share with you a pic I'm particularly pleased with.

Capturing precious moments like this with Father and child makes me forget how annoying children can be when you're trying to sit on the sofa and do nothing, and they just want feeding.

Like, seriously... my kids want feeding every. single. day.

Anyway.

Yes, precious... :)

father and child.jpg
photo by @johleen on iphone 6

cute coloured dots line.png

Thanks for stopping by! Here are some more posts you might like...

The Incredible Potato Dance

The Inexplicable Jiggery Pokery

The Headless Poser


Follow me, @johleen if you like the kind of stuff I do. :)

Sort:  

Ugh those kids and their constant need to be fed! I'm like, "didn't I feed you yesterday!?" So tiny yet they consume so much! Absolute monsters!!

I don't know how it feels like to have woman flu, but if it's anything like the dreaded man flu, then I bet this day felt like it just faded away. I hope you feel better, my friend!!

All good now! I do actually say didn't I feed you yesterday? to my kids on a regular basis!

And yet they demand more sustenance. The nerve on them. The nerve!

I'm guessing your still poorly @johleen as there was no sunday selfie today and I took a right picture for it while I was a way

Ahhh, yes I didn't do one this week! I'm getting there on feeling better though. :) I'll definitely do another surreal selfie sunday at the weekend.

Really missed you on here @johleen I think your my number one commenter, glad you're feeling a bit better, I'm feeling rough today but I've got on with my day without complaining. are you going to be well enough for Saturday, its the great big Sheffield steemit night?. I can't wait.

Aw thanks, sorry to hear you're feeling a bit rough though! Yes I hope I'll be good for Saturday. It's looking like I'll be bringing all the kids at the moment!

don't worry about that, I think we are going to have to bring ours too, and @wrongjohn cant get a sitter either. my wife is coming so there is someone there for mine. but she is wanting to meet everyone too. I have phoned the hardy pick tonight and book a table for 16 people. as I think on last count there is 8 steemians and their partners/wives/boyfriends/girlfriends.

Oh cool, I didn't realise there would be so many people! My other half has a gig that evening so he's going to try and drop by between soundcheck and the show.

that's cool. I'm going to get there a little earlier I will be wearing my steemit t-shirt and I have one for you too. looking forward to the night, I am thinking I might go into town after and hit some pubs and bars to do a little promo for blog purposes but I'm sure there will be loads of photos taken on the night anyway.

Even when struck by flue or fever, women know what they have to do and stick to their schedule. A little tweaking here and there does happen but we usually keep doing our chores too. Men, on the other hand, ahem no offence to all the amazing guys out there are usually quite the opposite. Take my husband's example for instance. When he has even a little flu, he stays on bed all day and keeps telling our son how sick he is and how we should take care of him hahaha. I love the picture btw :)

Good to see you're on the mend @johleen. I've had a torrid few days myself with a nasty stomach ache, or maybe a steemit ache :/

Sweet pic btw - Lightroom rocks heh? :)

Thanks! Yep, loving it. Gonna have to start watching a few youtube vids to really get to grips with it I reckon.

Aw... hope you are all better now!

Thanks - Not really better, but ok-ish. Gonna be a long-term thing :(

But on a more positive note - Check out Peter McKinnon on youtube. He's got a really fun vibe and heaps of super useful tips and tricks when it comes to all things camera.

Oh fabulous, I will do thanks!

I don't like the sound of this long-term thing.... I hope it's not too bad...

Thanks - tummy ulcer, so more like an annoyance, yet one which has turned my diet into pure bland :/

Oh damn... I know nothing of tummy ulcers, but I hope it clears up soon...

Cheers - it sucks I'm sure I'll be ok ;)

Oh my, yes. That is a splendid photo and associated tweakery!

Why thank you kind sir! It's all about the tweakery... :)

Why aye, cannae argue wae that!

That's life :) Beautifull picture

Yup! Thanks. :)

Y're welcome

Feel better soon
The Lightroom app is great I don't use it much as I do most my photos with my camera and edit on my pc

Thank you! Yeah, I've pretty much always used iphone or ipad apps like Enlight or Snapseed. But I wanted to branch out and try something with a bit more oomph to it. :)

Cool Lightroom is great for editing mind you snap seed is good d also

Yup, I love snapseed. It's just really easy to use, especially if you want to just play around with a bit of editing while you're out and about.

Indeed from what I saw the Lightroom app is more time intensive

great post and a very nice image. my kids only need feeding 5 times a day ! and that could easily be me.. except our buggy is the size of an articulated lorry for two.. one in front of the other ! thanks for posting to SP !

lightroom ahoy ! don't get carried away ;)

Haha! 5 times.... you've got it easy then haha!

I am currently in the process of getting carried away with Lightroom... it's too late for me... save yourself!!

Oh I was lost years ago.. photoshop got hold of me on version 1 (with no layers) and it never let go :))

Nice post and the picture is beautiful :)

Thank you very much!

I'm so glad you have such a beautiful family. I hope you have a wonderful weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83