Sunrise at the Reservoir / Sonnenaufgang am Stausee

in #photography5 years ago

Yesterday morning I was finally once again at sunrise at the Drau Reservoir Annabrücke.

Gestern morgen war ich endlich wieder einmal bei Sonnenaufgang am Drau Stausee Annabrücke.

Sunrise at the Reservoir / Sonnenaufgang am Stausee

The first two photos were taken facing east in the "Blue Hour" at an interval of about 7 minutes just before sunrise.

Die ersten beiden Fotos wurden mit Blickrichtung nach Osten in der "Blauen Stunde" im Abstand von etwa 7 Minuten kurz vor Sonnenaufgang gemacht.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 16-35mm 1:4L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 15.0 sec • @31 mm • soft grad ND 0.9 + ND 0.9 + CPL

While I took another shot after the first picture, a beaver has swum comfortably across the picture without being interested in me. In the photo you can see only a long shadow in the water, because of the long exposure time.

Während ich eine weitere Aufnahme nach dem ersten Bild gemacht habe, ist ein Biber gemütlich quer durch das Bild geschwommen, ohne sich für mich zu interessieren. Auf dem Foto sieht man wegen der langen Belichtungszeit aber nur einen langgezogenen Schatten im Wasser.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 2.5 sec • @105 mm • soft grad ND 0.9 + ND 0.9 + CPL

After sunrise, north on the other side of the reservoir, the sky is still in a light pink color, and the morning mist is still hanging between the trees.

Nördlich auf der anderen Seite des Stausees hat der Himmel noch eine zartrosa Farbe und zwischen den Bäumen hängt noch der Rest vom Frühnebel.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 4.0 sec • @174 mm • soft grad ND 0.9 + CPL

Information

Location / Standort: Reservoir Annabrücke (River Drau)

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 46.556393 lat 14.423096 long Reservoir-Annabruecke d3scr)

Sort:  

Stunning image.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's my special place there, where I haven't seen anybody else whenever I was there in the mornings, and that's good so ;)
Thank you, that you like the photos, @michaeljn 😊

Looks really awesome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much 😊

Beautiful capture of the sunrise. I think your timing was perfect. :-)

Sunrise is at ablut half past five, quite early in the morning in summer, and I do like to get up early - that makes timing easy :)
Thank you vor yournice comment on my photos, @quotes-haven 😊

You are welcome! I am only stating the facts. 😊
5.30 am in the morning. Wow... that is really early. There are times when i am not even asleep at that time. 😊

Thank you again, @quotes-haven, I like to get up early, so that's no problem for me 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for resteeming my post, dear @pixresteemer 😊

Oh this is gorgeous 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

This sunrise at the lake is so very different from your stunning sunsets at the sea ;)
Thank you so much, that you like my photos too, @dkkarolien 😊

You take exquisite photos! Of course I enjoy them!! Goodnight from Mauritius 🇲🇺

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)))
I wish you also a very good night 😊

it looks so peaceful

Posted using Partiko iOS

The mornings there are all peaceful - this is one of my favorite places for being alone and relaxing :)
Thank you for your nice words, @mineralstudy 😊

WOw what a beautiful area and such gorgeous shots I love the lovely pastel colors of the sunrise

Have I already said good morning this morning?
I don't know, so: good morning, JJ, and thank you that you like the first real sunrise photos I have taken for quite a few days 😊

This is the reservoir, at which I usually walk. At this place you have the best view of the sunrise, and there's always some fog. When I walk further on, I get to a forest road and then on an overgrown path in the forest right beside the water. I have never seen any people there, what means, if I want to be alone then I go there :)

Yes you said good morning 😃 but I forgot to respond so good midday or gidday to you mate
That sounds like a place I would love walking without a doubt nature and no people just perfect

I was too lazy to look, thanks and gidday 😊

There are paths on both side of that river reservoir, and you can walk to the east and to the west of the bridge. The red paths are highly visited, and my path is the green one :)

I see that’s interesting funny how 3 are popular and one not but the less visited one is where I would want to go as well without a doubt

The other paths are clean and well maintained and also used by bicycle riders, and "my" path is at some places overgrown with grass, but that does not bother me ;)

Nor would it bother me if I had it all to myself :)

This Photos are Really Amazing.. 😍

It was a beautiful sunrise that morning, thank you very much, @umangparmar :)

I am new to steemit.. So pls support me.. I am following you.. I will upvote you and comment on you blog..

So many new members come and think, they would make the big money here by posting the work of others, without reading any of the available FAQs and guidelines.

We have a great community here, and everybody supports everybody, but there are a few rules we all have to follow.

Please read at least the Steemit FAQ and the information that @steemcleaners provide.

Good and original content does not need to ask for support, and even the best content takes some time to get noticed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very special photos!! Just like a dream land.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, that's a special place, where the sunrises are sometimes so very different than usual. This might also be caused by the fog, that's there every morning :)

Thank you very much for your nice words, dear @kaminchan 😊

Have a very nice and jolly week!
Thanks for being very kind and generous.

You know me by now, @kaminchan, I am the kindness in person 😉
I wish you a great week and best summer weather :)

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 45000 replies. Your next target is to reach 45500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for your daily information, dear @steemitboard 😊

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95