Scouting Tour with a new Waterfall

in #photography5 years ago

A few days ago, last Saturday, I did a little scouting tour that took me to the eastern shore of Lake Weissensee.

Vor ein paar Tagen, letzten Samstag, habe ich eine kleine Scouting Tour gemacht, die mich an das Ostufer des Weißensees gebracht hat.

Scouting Tour with a new Waterfall

The partly very narrow road from the Drautal valley (village of Mauthbrücke) to the eastern shore of the lake Weißensee I have never driven and it was fun. If the weather gets better again in the near future, then I will certainly ride the route on my motorcycle.

Die zum Teil sehr schmale Straße von Mauthbrücke im Drautal zum Ostufer des Weißensees bin ich noch nie gefahren und es hat Spaß gemacht. Wenn das Wetter demnächst wieder einmal besser wird, dann fahre ich die Strecke sicher mal mit dem Motorrad.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/8 • 0.3 sec • @24 mm

About 2.2 miles before the Weißensee was suddenly right next to the road a beautiful waterfall, of which I had to take pictures immediately, of course. Next time, I'll try to come either in the morning or in the evening, because the sun was still too high and the light was too bright and harsh when I took these pictures.

Ungefähr 3,5 Kilometer vor dem Weißensee war plötzlich direkt neben der Straße ein schöner Wasserfall, den ich natürlich sofort fotografieren musste. Beim nächsten Mal werde ich versuchen, entweder morgens oder abends zu kommen, weil die Sonne noch viel zu hoch gestanden ist und das Licht zu hell und hart gewesen ist, als ich diese Fotos gemacht habe.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 4.0 sec • @24 mm

The way back / Der Weg zurück

From the eastern shore of the lake Weissensee you can either drive back the same way, or turn off after about 1.5 miles and then after another 6.2 miles you have the choice to turn into the Drautal valley to Feistritz into or the Gailtal valley to Sankt Stefan.

Vom Ostufer des Sees kann man dann entweder die selbe Strecke zurück fahren, oder nach ungefähr 2,5 Kilometer abbiegen und hat dann nach weiteren 10 Kilometern die Wahl in das Drautal nach Feistritz an der Drau oder in das Gailtal nach St. Stefan abzubiegen.

Information

Location / Standort: Waterfall Stockenboi - Google Maps
Information:
Weißensee, Austria
Informationen:
Weißensee

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I appreciate your support very much, thank you @pixtresteemer 😊

This does not happen!)) It's too beautiful to be true!)) I'm joking. These are great pictures, it's hard for me to add something to what I have already said. Thank you, my dear friend @Johannpiber, for these magnificent landscapes. If, one day, I find myself in Western Europe, I have to see it and hear the sound of water)).

My dear friend @barski,

if ever you should come to Western Europe or even to Austria, then please tell me. I would be honored, if I could show you some of the places I like most, but these are mostly not the beautiful tourist spots ;)

Thank you for your nice comment, have a nice evening :)

What a cool find, wow what an amazing waterfall and even with harsh light you got great shots, something so relaxing and calming about these shots

Thank you JJ :)
Today we have beautiful weather. I have just come home from my morning tour, but maybe I'll make a late afternoon tour too and drive to this waterfall again :)

This place is away from all tourist spots.
The tourists who go there are the ones who want quiet and relaxing holidays, I think. They go hiking or fishing, maybe mountain biking...

It does look like such a beautiful spot and even better that few people go there like a hidden away gem of nature
Have a great day and look forward to seeing more shots from there

I wish you a great day too JJ :)
Today and tomorrow should be very nice weather they say, but on Friday it might be raining again. I will take advantage of the beautiful weather today and tomorrow and maybe take some nice pictures as well.

It does look like such a beautiful spot and even better that few people go there like a hidden away gem of nature
Have a great day and look forward to seeing more shots from there

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 22000 replies. Your next target is to reach 22500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for your ongoing support and information @steemitboard :)


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7644.73 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20943.87
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Wow! Scouting! This sounds very exciting like Red Indians go scouting for buffalos!! That bike ride!! I’d love to go with you! Where’s my magic carpet?!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @kaminchan - I've wanted to drive on this road for a long time, and I liked it and hope, the weather will be warm enough soon to ride there on my motorbike.

Your magic carpet is in the dryer, because you have been flying too much in the rain ;)

Sounds like a great trip in a beautiful environment. Great shots of the waterfall, will keep an eye out for more shots in different lighting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @tijntje :)
As said in my posting - when I go there next time, I will shoot in the morning or at sunset, when the light is not so harsh. Unfortunately, I don't know, when this will be - it depends on the weather.

A very beautiful place. Great shots of the waterfall. With pleasure I will wait for new photos.

Thank you so much, @iawda, I'll try to upload more photos soon :)

Howdy sir johannpiber! Are you saying that these shots aren't very good because of the lighting?

Hello @janton,
yes, the sunlight was too harsh on the rocks - the light was too bright in my opinion. I know, the photos are quite nice, but I will show better images of this waterfall soon ;)

Howdy sir johannpiber! I didn't think you could get any better but if you say so then we'll prepare to be blown away next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60005.26
ETH 2409.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43