Part #3: Šunik Water Grove / Šunik-Wasserhain

in #photography5 years ago

Moss everywhere, everything is overgrown with moss.

Moos überall, alles ist mit Moos überwachsen.

Šunikov vodni gaj
Triglav National Park, Slovenia


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

Before it gets too boring, when I show the same thing every day, I have to quickly show some photos of mossy rocks and trees today 😉

Bevor es zu langweilig wird, wenn ich jeden Tag das selbe zeige, muss ich heute noch schnell ein paar Fotos von moosbewachsenen Felsen und Bäumen zeigen 😉


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

How many times have I used the word "moss" in the last postings? I have no idea, but it must have been quite often.

Wie oft habe ich in den letzten Postings das Wort "Moos" verwendet? Ich habe keine Ahnung, aber es muss ziemlich oft gewesen sein.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

Incidentally, we also say that money is "moss". A saying goes: "Nothing goes without moss!"

But this has nothing to do with the plant, because it derives from the Hebrew-Aramaic word "ma'oth" for coins. If one may believe the stories, then many Jews have pronounced the word differently, namely "ma-os", from which then the word moss should have developed. The term "mice", which is also used for money, might also have come from this source.

Long story short: There is a lot of moss in this area, and if I had as much money as there is moss here, then I would be a very generous whale on Steemit 😉

Bei uns sagt man übrigens auch zu Geld "Moos". Ein Spruch lautet: "Ohne Moos nichts los!"

Das hat aber nichts mit der Pflanze zu tun, denn es leitet sich vom hebräisch-aramäischen Wort "ma’oth" für Münzen ab. Wenn man den Geschichten glauben darf, dann haben viele Juden das Wort anders ausgesprochen, nämlich "ma-os", woraus sich dann das Wort Moos entwickelt haben soll. Daher dürfte auch der Begriff Maus oder Mäuse stammen, der bei uns auch für Geld Verwendung findet.

Lange Rede kurzer Sinn: Hier gibt es viel Moos, und wenn ich so viel Geld hätte, wie es hier Moos gibt, dann wäre ich ein sehr großzügiger Wal auf Steemit 😉


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

Tomorrow, there are a few beautiful waterfalls from me to the actual conclusion of this contribution. Although they are very nice, but from these photos, there are probably thousands of similar tourist photos on the Internet, because the round route "Šunikov vodni gaj" runs around them.

Morgen gibt es von mir zum wirklichen Abschluss dieses Beitrages noch ein paar schöne Wasserfälle. Die sind zwar sehr schön, aber von von diesen Fotos gibt es wahrscheinlich tausende ähnliche Touristenfotos im Internet, weil der Rundweg "Šunikov vodni gaj" um sie herum verläuft.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

Part #1: Šunik Water Grove / Šunik-Wasserhain (Šunikov vodni gaj, Slovenia)
Part #2: Šunik Water Grove / Šunik-Wasserhain


Information

Location / Standort: Sunikov Vodni Gaj Parking
The Šunik water grove
Soča Valley
Soča River / Isonzo (Wikipedia)
Šunik-Wasserhain
Soča Tal
Soča Fluss / Isonzo (Wikipedia)

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for resteeming my post, dear @pixresteemer 😊

I like the sound of waterfall water.!. My friend @johannpiber

Thank you so much @akhimoni 😊 I also love to be there at the waterfalls and listen to the sound, and watch the water flowing.

Nice overgrown with moss photography.

Thank you very much @kamrunnahar, I do love such ovegrown and mossy environment.

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
You got more than 39000 replies. Your next target is to reach 39500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much @steemitboard.

Thank you so much @javiersebastian 😊
It means a lot to me, when you and the other Steemians like my photos, because I love especially such overgrown mossy streams with little waterfalls and cascades.
Actually, I do prefer these little waterfalls to the bigger ones, which everybody can see, and which everybody photographs.

Yes. These small waterfalls have many more possibilities to make good photographs than bigs. Although it is a subject already worked, I love the long exposures of the sea and waterfalls. We will continue to see each other here. A greeting.

Right, and these small waterfalls and streams are quite unknown, what means, that you have the whole area on your own 😀
Have a nice evening.

Moss sure does well there love all these shots, I do love when moss is so abundant like that :)

Yes, there is much moss everywhere, and I do love this too, thank you JJ :)

Actually, the moss on the rocks was very important for me, because the wet rocks were very slick and slippery, and the moss acted like a carpet on which I could easily walk ;)

I had not thought of the benefit of most for traction but it makes sense

I had not thought of the benefit of most for traction but it makes sense

Yes, it really did help me going forward through the creek 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I bet, creeks and rocks can be so slippery and dangerous

Yes, some are slippery like ice in Winter.
If I did fall and brake my leg, then I would have a problem, because at home I have not told exactly where I was going 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats always my concern is I as t have an accident in the city on my Morniing walks I don’t always say where I am going and wouldn’t have to explain but so far ( fingers crossed) haven’t had an issue like that of recent, but I did walk through an area this morning heading thatI was thinking f I am ever going to be mugge dit will be here so glad i got through it and on my way again al fine and dandy LOL

As long as you still are able to phone someone it should be ok, otherwise ... I don't even want to think about it.

Often you only get smarter after something has happened.

Posted using Partiko Android


You just planted 0.09 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7565.13 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24899.77
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you very much @treeplanter 😊

Oh! I have a lot of moss along the path in my garden too! But I couldn’t see any silver coins!!

Very busy weekend for me! Now I need a good rest!

😆 and I did not find any coin in this creek either 😆
So, you are working on the weekends, while we have free, and you have free, when we are working. Sounds somehow like a tourism job to me 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

No! It’s gardening work!! It’s rainy season so there is more work. And I am exhausted!

OK, that's hard work too. I know it from my parent's house, when I was young. My mom still has a little garden with vegetables and salad and so. It's always nice, when you have your own fresh food from your garden :)

Howdy sir johannpiber! oh, is that the tree you were going to marry? It looks kinda old and mossy to me. But then this blog is becoming the mossy blog so maybe that is fitting. Great photos, I never seen so many mossy rocks in my life!

No, my friend, this is not that tree. This one is much older, but I liked it somehow, although it is too old for me to marry it ;)

Because I have found this amazing mossy place you may be sure, that I will post such mossy photos more and more - it seems that I have suddenly become a moss-fan :)

Thank you for liking my photos 😊

haha! A moss-fan! What happens to moss in the winter time, does it die and then have to regrow and recover everything or does it just go into hibernation like sir johannpiber? lol.

That's a question I cannot answer, @janton.
I have seen moss in winter under the snow, and it was green, but I have also seen brown and dry moss.
It would be nice, if I could go into hibernation and sleep a few months, because whenI wake up I will be a few months closer to my retirement ;) lol

lol! That's very true and I bet you would be very well rested!

Good morning @janton :)
Yes, I would be very well rested, full of energy and happy, that I'm so many months closer to freedom 😉

sir johannpiber! I thought you were ALWAYS well rested, full of energy and happy. But instead you walk around growling like a grumpy bear?

Of course, you are right @janton, but I think I'm ready for a vacation.
I know, you will say now, that we have had so many holidays during the past weeks, but I think, it was last christmas, when I have had more days off, than just a long weekend :)
I am getting old - let me be a bit grumpy LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47