Part #2: Šunik Water Grove / Šunik-Wasserhain

in #photography5 years ago

In the second part of my report from yesterday's trip to Slovenia I would like to show you more of the mossy rocks in the stream Šunik, over which the water flows in small waterfalls and cascades.

Im zweiten Teil meines Berichtes vom gestrigen Ausflug nach Slowenien möchte ich euch mehr von den moosbewachsenen Felsen im Bach Šunik, über die das Wasser in kleinen Wasserfällen und Kaskaden fließt, zeigen.

Šunikov vodni gaj
Triglav National Park, Slovenia

The rocks without moss were sometimes slippery like ice in winter.

Die Felsen ohne Moos waren zum Teil rutschig wie Glatteis im Winter.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

Again and again, the water plunges in small waterfalls cascading over the rocks.

Immer wieder stürzt sich das Wasser in kleinen Wasserfällen kaskadenartig über die Felsen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

This is my favorite picture of the day, or my favorite motive, and I will definitely go there again soon and dedicate myself to this tree.

Das ist mein absolutes Lieblingsbild dieses Tages, bzw mein Lieblingsmotiv, und ich werde definitiv bald nochmals dorthin fahren und mich diesem Baum widmen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

This beautiful area has not yet been discovered by tourists, one might think, and I found no signs of people in the hours I spent at and in the creek.

Diese wunderschöne Gegend hat noch kein Tourist entdeckt, könnte man meinen, und ich habe in den Stunden, die ich beim und im Bach verbracht habe, keinerlei Anzeichen von Menschen gefunden.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

For tomorrow I have prepared some more photos from this area, and then I will end up posting photos of the actual round path Šunikov vodni gaj.

Für Morgen habe ich noch ein paar Fotos aus dieser Gegend vorbereitet, und dann werde ich zum Abschluss noch Fotos des eigentlichen Rundwegs Šunikov vodni gaj posten.

Part #1: Šunik Water Grove / Šunik-Wasserhain (Šunikov vodni gaj, Slovenia)


Information

Location / Standort: Sunikov Vodni Gaj Parking
The Šunik water grove
Soča Valley
Soča River / Isonzo (Wikipedia)
Šunik-Wasserhain
Soča Tal
Soča Fluss / Isonzo (Wikipedia)

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice Sunday evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

I 've been in Slovenia once, but that was on a trip to another country, so I didn't have much time to admire the beautiful nature. Very pretty photos! :-)

Slovenia is a beautiful little country, and they have done a lot for nature and tourism in the last years. I love to be there, although I live in a beautiful country too.
Thank you so much @barber78, have a nice day 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

WOW these shots are app spectacular, each one of them is awesome what an amazing area to visit thanks for sharing with us

Good morning JJ,
thank you so much, and it is an amazing area indeed. There is really no sign of tourism along this little stream, no waste, no footsteps, apart from mine ;)
I wish you a great start in this new work week :)

No footsteps other than your own
Now that sounds just perfect to me 😎

And even mine were not to see ;)
Yes indeed, this place is one, which I will visit very soon again, and explore further up the stream :)

It sounds like a place i would also visit again and again :)

That's right, my friend.
Today I have some more photos from there, and tomorrow I will show the waterfall, which I actually wanted to visit that day ;)

CoolI look forward to seeing those photos later and he waterfall when you get to sharing it ;)

The waterfall is beautiful, but to be honest, I prefer the ones shown in the first two posts - the small waterfalls and cascades flowing over the mossy rocks.

Die Natur inspiriert und dann bekommt man wunderschöne Fotos, dieser Wasserfall ist ein sehr schönes Natur wunder. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

... wobei das Allerschönste daran ist, dass man ganz allein in wirklich unberührter Natur ist - kein Mensch weit und breit, kein Abfall oder sonstige Hinweise auf Tourismus.
Vielen Dank Maja, ich wünsche dir einen schönen Tag :)

wow these water fall are awesome. you capture it beautifully.
Amazing photographs..

Yes, really I loved to be there and photograph these mossy rocks and waterfalls. I am longing to go there again.
Thank you very much for your nice comment @tussar11 😊

There is nothing more beautiful than a waterfall in the mountains.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, there are a few things in my mind, which might be able to compete with a waterfall in the mountains, but I do agree with you - thank you so much @anaerwu 😊

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much @steemitboard 😊

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thank you so much for featuring my post @miti.

It's a beautiful place, I love waterfall,

I love waterfalls too, especially those, which are hidden from the public, and which you have to search ;)
Thank you so much for your nice comment @akhimoni 😊

This forest must be magical and like a maze!

Yes, it is a nice forest, but not that big, and everything is overgrown with moss 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47