Hammonasset State Park CTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Hammonasset State Park CT

Along the coast of CT is the Hammonasset state park. This is very much a rocky beach with lots of shells in the sands... This being said, its waters are cool on a hot day and well worth checking out if you find yourself in New England.

For today's adventure, I went with my family to the northern part of the beach to get some sun and have some fun. Here are the photos from my trip.

20190729_140138.jpg

20190729_124125.jpg

20190729_124821.jpg

20190729_124815.jpg
I like this one. The colors were amazing!

20190729_124359.jpg

20190729_123811.jpg
One of the things that brings me joy is making these little rock stacks when I go places. Lol. Here is another one I made that is much bigger.

20190729_134949.jpg


Hey, thanks for reading. I know you have options on what to put your eye balls on and it means a lot to me that you took some time to stop on by. If I can help you with something, let me know. :)

Keep on Rocking! :D

Sort:  

Such gorgeous photos, @jacuzzi <3 I love how clear the water is in the second one, and yet how crisp the freeze-frame is, almost makes the water looks like clear jelly or some sort of static transparent material over the rocks! AMAZING <3

The colours of that plants thingy are really cool, and I also like making rock stacks when I go to the beach XD

Lovely post <3 I really enjoyed this <333333333

Awwwwe Thanks @veryspider !
It took a few photos to lock in that bubbly water shot... and almost one wet phone.. hahahhaa. water does take on a weird life of its own when frozen. :)

Rocks Stacks, YES! If we ever do find our selves on a beach together lets make one HELLA big stack o' Rocks. Its like a sand castle, just instead of very small rocks, we are using VERY BIG rocks... hahaha.

Very nice pictures.
Following you and looking forward to your other posts.

@shortsegments You Rock My New Friend! Stooped by your page as well, Looks like you have some good content as well. Gave you a follow back. Going to read a few of your posts now too. :D

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 41% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This post had received 22.99% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43