❍ The Seven Day B&W Challenge ❍ | Day 1 |

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Day #1" entry for a #sevendaybnwchallenge

After a while not being a part of this contest I was reminded and nominated by @dejan.vuckovic

Thanks Dejan 😉 let's make it worth awhile

a (95).png

Location: Split, Croatia
Object: Dalmatian Seagull
Camera: Canon EOS 550D

I am passing on the nomination to my good acquaintance @zen-art 😉👍

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

Rules are:
• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

PHOTO IS MINE AND ORIGINAL
@ivan.atman

Check my OpenMic entries in the links below
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 8 "New Designs"
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 7 "Right Time For Us"
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 6 "Special Delivery"
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 5 "Wind Swept Shore"
Open Mic Collaboration With @supermiaou "Oh Chuva"

Check my #beatbattle challange entries in the links below

Beatbattle Week 17
Beatbattle Week 16
Beatbattle Week 15

Follow my daily live performance picks on #livepicks
Follow my daily live music picks on #jukebox

Check My Pictures and Music in the picture links below:

flickr-logo.png bclogo.png sclogo.png Instagram.png
 

Happy-New-Year-2017-GIF-Images-for-FB.gif

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP (THIN VERSION).png
ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif
LINE (Gradient) WHITE DOWN (THIN VERSION).png

UPVOTE BLINKING.gif

Sort:  

I love seagulls. They are underated. If you watch them interacting, you see their different personalities. I like the screechy ones and the shy ones who sit and watch the others. Great photo!

Thanks @sazzler we have tons of them here in Dalmatia, if you and Basil are ever near Split, you have a place to stay, would be wicked to have some cool Steemers in real life hahaha 😆
I ain't kidding btw, me and Ava be avid couchsurfers we 👍

Yay it would be lovely to visit Croatia! We are busy this year, taking over a cool theatre business, but maybe sometime in 2019 we could come and feed the seagulls! Xxx

For sure @sazzler until the future connects 😉
Do you guys perform in theatre or just book?

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

What an Amazing picture!!! Thanks for sharing...

thanks @milalvis appreciate it 👍 😎

Great shot! :) I like it as w&b!
I just join for my very ever first contest on steemit, I would glad if you check it out!
You might like it! ;)

This photo is actually just b&w, I used b&w filter on Canon, 😉it is this thing I do when taking series of monochrome photo's, I know it isn't what people usually do, but when I'm certain I want it just as b&w I like to have my preview immediately, I like your photos @juuute, they are really good

That's great! That's what makes us unique when we do something in the way as we want! :)

Congratulations @ivan.atman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! What a beautiful picture. thanks for sharing

Great shot Ivan. I can almost hear the sounds of the Adriatic! They are calling me :)

Thank you @terezakumric are you our expat by any chance :) ?

Born in Canada but raised Croatian (Croatian-Canadian). My parents are both from Croatia. My husband is Croatian, as well. I lived in Croatia with my husband for a few years (Slavonija) after we got married. Now we are in Canada but visit Hrvatska whenever we have a chance.

Cool @terezakumric hope you had a chance to visit the southern coast and it's beauties
I am from Dalmatia county

If you speak Croatian you can join our communities (discord servers) where we discuss Steemit and crypto, and post-promote our material
read the two official invites below if you are interested

Bok @terezakumric pridruži nam se na novo podignutom Balkan Steemit Alliance discord serveru za balkanske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linku ispod

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-balkan-discord-server-is-up-and-balkan-steemit-alliance-is-up-steemit-balkan-savez-sbs

Bok @terezakumric pridruži nam se na novo podignutom Discord serveru za Hrvatske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linku ispod

  • kada dođeš tamo neka ti je isto ime @terezakumric kao i ovdje radi lakšeg raspoznavanja
  • Ostavi link svog Steemit profila u kanal #hrv-steemit-accounti
  • Javi se u kanal svoje županije (npr. #grad-zagreb)s pozdravom da se zna gdje živiš (u svrhu županijskih okupljanja i rasprava)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-croatian-discord-server-is-up-and-croatian-steemit-association-is-up-hrvatska-udruga-steemit-korisnika-husk

Very beatiful photo. Sea, wind, sun there's paradise in them, but you reflect it very well in this photo. Love it.

Thank you @nowonline I appriciate that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48