In Mobigraph: Took some time to photograph in Tagaytay

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

In-Mobigraph-Thumbnail.jpg

Last week, I had some time to visit Tagaytay City with my friends and got to breathe some fresh air. Aside from Baguio City, Tagaytay is one of the coldest places in the Philippines I know.

We had some walk in the streets and I spotted some flowers. Their colors are so bright that I have my eyes on them already from afar and I when we got close, you can tell their beautiful.

If I'm not mistaken this yellow flower is a dandelion. So I researched about it and it says that it's scientific name is Taraxacum, a large genus of flowering plants in the family Asteraceae.

1.jpg

Another beauty is this red flower. However, I don't know what this is called because I didn't do any further research and because there are too many red flowers to look from. I've seen some that kind of looks like this one but I haven't seen the perfect match for this flower. Let me know if you know its name.

2.jpg

This guy surprised me and I didn't move for a while upon seeing it because I was shocked for a second. This one is the biggest millipede I have ever encountered; I mean it's the first one.

I think it's a millipede because it has two pairs of legs (from what I can see) on each segment of its body and look at those yellow colors on its body, it makes it look like a rare arthropod. Yup, it's not an insect, it's an arthropod.

3.jpg

I found that millipede below this pine tree (I guess it is a pine tree) and I firmly believe that pine trees around the place are what keeps the cold breeze around. It's the same as in Baguio, but the summer capital of the Philippines is on mountain top and it's the coldest place in the country followed by Tagaytay City.

4.jpg

Some more picture of these pine trees. Although it looks black and you can't seem to see clearly every detail, I like how it turned out to look like a silhouette.

5.jpg

This one is a bit closer. I don't really know why I didn't adjusted some settings on my camera here (which I don't usually do). At times like this were your image looks a bit dark from what you can see it in your eyes, you can adjust the exposure in settings to have a more bright picture or you can just enjoy how it looks like.

Have your eyes adjusted looking in the dark? I can still see how green these pine trees in the picture are.

© imawreader | Every picture tells a story. | Instagram

In-Mobigraph-Banner.png


Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75