New Look Of My Hometwon 家乡的新面貌

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

01.jpg

Though the place where I live is not far from my hometwon, I have no much time to go back. Actually, I haven't gone back for almost a year and every time I go back, I can feel some new changes of my hometown.

This is Chengzhou Lake, which is in the western suburbs of city. Originally there were some large fields around the lake, now they were occupied by some comfortable buildings. Green lake, dense trees along the lake make them a painting.
In fact,what I'm interested in most is those poor houses, such as wooden shred, humble log huts, and cottages of the poor commonly. We just seldom see them.

Granted that the majority are able at last either to own or hire the modern house with all its improvements.
While civilization has been improving our houses, it has not equally improved the men who are to inhabit them.

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

06.jpg

08.jpg

05.jpg

虽然离老家不算远,但是也没有时间经常回去。这次距上次回去也有近一年了,每次回去都能感受到一些新的变化。
这里是橙洲湖,位于城市西郊。湖的四周原来是一些大面积的耕地,现在这里已经被一些舒适的住宅楼所代替。
碧绿的湖水,岸边的茂盛的树木,使得这些房子变得秀丽如画。

其实在乡村,我最感兴趣的住宅仍然是那些最不做作、最简陋的木棚和茅舍。住在这里的人,他们的生活和想象中一样简单闲适。只是这些最简单的生活现在基本很少看到了。
大多数人最终能够拥有自己的房子,或者租住着带有先进设施的住宅。然而,文明改善我们的住房同时,是否同样也改善居住在这样的住房里的人呢?

My recent posts:

Industrial Museum Shenyang China #1 沈阳工业博物馆 #1
Vehiclephotography 世界上第一辆内燃机动力汽车---奔驰一号
One Summer Morning Of My Hometown 家乡的一个夏日早晨

@helene

Sort:  

hello @helene ! very nice serie of pictures :)
looks a bit like an enchanted land, but I'm thinking it's only the glaze of it !
just discovered your blog with that post, super articles from you ! upvoted and resteemed :))

Buildings always replaces the beautiful nature places

but I don't think so..

湖景房

哈,超便宜。

uildings always replaces the beautiful nature places

Looks so serene.. one's hometown always revokes special feelings, wherever it is :)

You have shown me the haven on the earth. Thanks for sharing.

Nice Picture helene ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

What a good images! Home sweet home..
I just want to be there and look this beautiful river.

Great photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48