Photo Essay - Great walls of North Melbourne - Part 2

in #photography5 years ago

In an effort to remind myself that everyday you walk past interesting things if only you took the time to notice I continue my journey through 'The Great Walls of North Melbourne'

North Melbourne is a suburb on the fringe on the city centre of Melbourne, way down south in Australia. It's old and new and everything in between, it's home to street art, old warehouses, new apartments, and building in all states of building and rebuilding.

So let see what we found today (all shot with a Fujifilm X-E3 and a 23mm prime lens (35mm Full frame equivalent)

This building is a weird Spanish colonial style thing, with federation colours and faded paint:
Almost Spanish Colonial (1 of 1).JPG

A fire hydrant hiding in a back alleyway - I wonder why this was needed?
Fire Hydrant (1 of 1).JPG

The Minimal lines that the modern apartments do so well:
minimal (1 of 1).JPG

Modern gone all industrial and rusted, but still with those harsh lines
Modern with Angles (1 of 1).JPG

Where every square inch is tagged:
Tagged 1 (1 of 1).JPG

This person really likes their plants
wall of green (1 of 1).JPG

Part 1 can be seen here: https://steemit.com/photography/@harveyword/photo-essay-great-walls-of-north-melbourne-ohimb9zn

Sort:  

Thank you harveyword! You've just received an upvote of 11% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you harveyword! You've just received an upvote of 18% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Have a nice day, @harveyword.

Your post was selected to win some extra TLNT tokens, powered by The Talent Club.

That means you got talent!

Enjoy it!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04