Photo Essay Great walls of North Melbourne.

in #photography5 years ago

I'm continuing my focus on longer posts. In today essay we look at some interesting walls that I found in the street around my house in North Melbourne, Australia.

North Melbourne is a interesting suburb, a working class residential area in the late 1800's then more of an industrial/warehouse area from about the 1950's and more recently, gentrified with a heap of warehouse conversions and new low rise apartment building, all of this means looks of interesting mixed textures.

Unusually for me all shits on my smartphone, a Huawei mate P10.

A brand new apartment building, finished just this week.

And old warehouse, with is not the back of a crappy motel, with some nice first grafetti

All the curves on this late 90's early 00's apartment building

This one is but more modern and a bit more bitsy

I like this one for the wood of one townhouse and sleek lines of the new, with of course the tag.

And finally something a bit more classic, this is a old warehouse which has had a makeover complete with French inspired planter boxes.

I love the different brick patterns.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 20.09% upvote from us for your 2010 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you harveyword! You've just received an upvote of 24% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I like it bery much. Nice shot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you harveyword! You've just received an upvote of 17% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37