Steemfam's Gingerbread Houses: Which One is Your Favorite?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Alright, it's time for you guys to decide which one you like best from the gingerbread houses my Steemfam decorated over the weekend.

I'd meant to get this post out yesterday, but did you guys know it gets dark at 4 pm where I live, yeah it's crazy and I just didn't have good lighting for taking photos until later. Plus, I've go a ha-yoooooooge amount of people on my Christmas shopping list (remember BIG family) so yesterday me, and @fullofhope, and @drobinson, and @alovelymess all went out to do some shopping. It was lots of fun and we're all loving how much easy it is for us to shop this year in comparison to last Christmas in South America.


So without further ado...........here are our cute and fun little houses so choose your favorite and let me know in the comments which one you like. Um, keep in mind that some of the "contestants" are about 3 years old, haha.


My little sister and one of my cousins both decorated one but they're not on Steemit yet so no usernames to mention.


Then there's my brother @freerunner who isn't active on Steemit yet but I really liked his house. His is #1 in the contest

#1 ->>>


The second one is my sister @uglysweater, brother-in-law @rigaronib, and their son's house. Of course their son isn't even 3 yet so they let him do his own thing mostly. I thought his house was really adorable.

#2 ---->>>


The third and fourh ones are my cousin @hotrod and aunt @lifes-a-donut 's house but I feel bad for not getting good side shots. I'm sure they'll post later so you can see the sides better in their photos.

#3

&

#4 ->>>>>


Okay, number 5 is by my sweet sister @fullofhope and um......well she was a little too full of hope to start with so she just did one side of the roof. But come on, can we all just admire that beautiful pattern. Kudos sis!

#5 ->>>


The sixth is by @drobinson and @alovelymess so take into consideration that they were a team when you judge because (cough cough) not all of us have partners to take advantage of. Haha, JK.

#6 ->>>>


Alright, and now mine. By the way, I was serious when I said this year I was going to keep it simple. I hardly even put anything on the back as you can see.

#7> ->>>>>>>



Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Sort:  

Hi my dear! Wow! These looks so amazing! All beautiful, but i prefer the forth one."

Thanks so much for telling me @creativewoman and thanks so much for the continued support

This is very cool! :)

As you can see, I am trying to catch up, thanks so much @cutiepie

Of course I love them all! They are works of art I congratulate you and your sister😊 I love the one the best with the Christmas trees beside the door on either side oh so beautiful!! I enjoyed all the pictures so much! I'm so happy I found you your posts give me joy have a beautiful day gringa!💐

Ahh, how amazingly sweet, fantastic commenting @cecirdo1218, I really appreciate it

They all look awesome @gringalicious ! So nice for the family to be able to get together and do this during the holidays ! I like the one with the gingerbread man I think its #6 ! Great job everyone ! im still thinking of doing a Zamboni House LOL! So fitting for my hockey loving family !! LOL! Happy holidays ! Upped and resteemed !!😀✌👍💕👌

zamboni house, that would be awesome!

Haha ! I seen the kits to make them in the one of the flyers for $14.00 but I cant remember where it was !! LOL! 😂😀👍

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Beautiful artwork. Amazing!! I loved all of them.

Thanks so much for the input @tamsguitar. I really appreciate hearing from you

Wow this is the post I've been waiting for! I don't know what is more beautiful your lovely family or the gingerbread houses. Well, you're lovely family of course but the gingerbread houses look great too!

Wish I had more time to see your blog these days. I've been so busy traveling halfway around the world, catching up with family, now just getting to Quito Ecuador where I have all this business, money, and visa BS to deal with.

It's killing me not be around on steemit as much as I'd like and keep up with my favorite steemers, that for one is certainly you! But this post I couln't pass by. Great work my friend, and great photos too. Sincerely hope you are having a great start to your holiday season. -Dan

thanks so much, Dan. Yes, we're having a blast. We got a good dose of snow on Friday which is awesome. Not sure it will stick around for Christmas, but hopefully we will get more.

Safe travels my friend!

@gringalicious they all look yummy lol
I really like the front lawn of @freerunner, but my vote goes to.....(drums)...#6! Best wishes to you always :)

thanks so much for the awesome commenting @splendorhub. My brother will love you mentioning him

its really hard to chose one from this hahha everyone is awesome with their creativity :D

I really appreciate your great commenting and continued support @blazing, thanks so much!!

thanks for your kind words but i hope you don't get frustrated with my comments if you think its not good you can let me know :) cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51