Cinnamon Banana Date Shake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Cinnamon Banana Date Shake (Vegan+GF)-4.jpg

Hey again, I hope you’re having a great day so far.

Anyone feel like a milkshake? What if it’s a good-for-you milkshake made with just a few ingredients???

Cinnamon Banana Date Shake (Vegan+GF).jpg

This shake is a little quickie that I wanted to share. I realized that you guys have busy lives too so you’re probably all over the easiness of this date shake as much as I am.

Cinnamon Banana Date Shake (Vegan+GF)-3.jpg

It’s the perfect thing when you’re in the mood for a little ice cream or even those emergencies when you’re majorly craving that big-as-yo-face! milkshake (you know it happens). Basically it’s just an extra creamy and decadent smoothie and the bulk of it consists of good things like coconut milk, frozen bananas, and of course dates! But speaking of the frozen bananas, you’re definitely going to want to use frozen if you want the thickest and most indulgent feeling shake possible. You could even throw the date in the freezer for a bit if you want it that much colder.

Cinnamon Banana Date Shake (Vegan+GF)-2.jpg

Other than that, this is just so fast and simple. With all the sweetness from the dates and nanners you may even find that it’s sweet enough without adding any additional sweetness so you can try it without first and then adjust it to your taste. I’d love to know what you think or any fun variations you might do, let me know in the comments!

Cinnamon Banana Date Shake (Vegan+GF)


Craving a milkshake but you know it's probably not the best option? Try this date shake made with just a few simple (and healthy) ingredients and it's so fast! (Vegan+GF).
Prep Time 5 minutes
Servings 2 servings

Ingredients


1/4 cup full-fat coconut milk
4 large dates
1 cup unsweetened almond milk
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
3 medium frozen bananas
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

Instructions


Combine the ingredients in a blender or vitamix and pulse until smooth.....that's it!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Simply Frosted Carrot Cake
  2. Springtime Pasta Salad
  3. Coconut & Pistachio Dark Chocolate Brownies
  4. Vanilla + Chai Oats
  5. Peanut Butter Chocolate Protein Bars

Cinnamon Banana Date Shake (Vegan+GF)-5.jpg

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Tasty shake! Have a nice weekend, dear)

You're so kind! You have a good weekend as well! Happy April!

WOW... this looks very good ... I did some Pasta... and I think it can be good after my food to have what you did :)

Thank you I'll try it now

You're welcome! I'm hopeful you'll love it!

very soon, am going to try this one. Thanks for sharing

It's my pleasure!

Now that's beautifully incredible thing to make wow :D

I'm so glad you think so, thanks!

Hey @gringalicious
I like your idea about to use frozen bananas and dates for a thick shake. Also I am happy to see that you haven't added sugar in first place, which I always wanted to be taken care of from my juice maker to keep it more natural.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I hope you get to try it!

I would love too. 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking good, I've made thousands of smoothies in the last ten years but I'm quite sure I've never tried with cinnamon. :)

Well then you'll certainly have to! This one is delicious!

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I just love dates. 🌴

Omg, me too!!!! Thanks!

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30