Springtime Pasta Salad - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Healthy End of Summer Vegan Caprese Salad - 1 (5).jpg

You guys, Spring is here!

This is one of the easiest dishes to throw together and the best part is that it is great eaten cold or hot. I, of course, served it cold for the most summery version, but heat this up and toss in some chickpeas and it can become a cozy dinner for a cold night.

Healthy End of Summer Vegan Caprese Salad - 1 (3).jpg

I’ve never been a big tomato eater but whenever I put tomatoes in things like this I wonder why in the world not. The flavors in this complement each other perfectly. The only thing that would have made it better is some fresh basil, which I somehow ran out of right before making this. I’m putting it in the recipe anyway because it’s a must. Other than that, I don’t think I’d change a thing.

Healthy End of Summer Vegan Caprese Salad - 1 (1).jpg

So whip this up, add some fresh basil, and enjoy it in whatever season it happens to be where you are.

Healthy End of Summer Vegan Caprese Salad - 1 (4).jpg

Springtime Pasta Salad


Celebrate the end of the season with this simple and delicious pasta salad!

Prep Time 15 minutes
Cook Time 25 minutes
Soaking Time 20 minutes
Total Time 40 minutes
Servings 8 servings

Ingredients


1 16-ounce box rotini pasta (Use gluten free if needed)
4 cloves garlic minced
1 small onion chopped
1 teaspoon fresh rosemary minced
1 teaspoon fresh thyme, minced
1/3 cup olive oil divided
2 medium tomatoes diced
1 large zucchini diced
2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
1 block firm tofu drained and dried of excess liquid
2 teaspoons apple cider vinegar
salt and pepper to taste

Instructions


Cut the tofu into small cubes and throw into a bowl and add apple cider vinegar and a sprinkle of salt. Toss to coat. Place in the fridge to marinate for 15-30 minutes
Prepare pasta according to package directions. While pasta is cooking, saute onion, garlic, rosemary, and thyme with 2 tablespoons oil until browned and fragrant.
Drain pasta and pour into a large bowl. Add cooked onion mix, tofu, and veggies, then toss with remaining olive oil and balsamic. Season to taste with salt and pepper and serve at desired temperature

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Quinoa + Roasted Veggie Salad + Lemon Tahini Sauce
  2. 4-Ingredient Chocolate & PB Cereal Bars
  3. Homemade Sushi Made with Black Rice
  4. Pistachio, Maple, & Almond Baklava
  5. Breakfast time! Berry loaded oats

Healthy End of Summer Vegan Caprese Salad - 1 (2).jpg

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

I like Italian food) Your salad looks very tasty

Oh, yes me too! Thanks!

hi HOW ARE YOU @gringalicious love this Photography Style

I'm so glad to hear it. Thanks for reading.

i also need to your support to visit my blog and mention what you feel

This sounds amazing and your could use Quinoa too ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

i am happy to see this Post in Hot i am so hopefull its will be turn in TRENDING :)

Woow thank you for sharing with us that delicious recipe go ahead sharing recipes.

I certainly will. Thanks!

It's look so yummy !!!

Thanks, that's very sweet of you!

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Haha, glad you're with me on the tofu love!

It makes me hungry! Will definitely try that out.

Thank you so much. I'm so glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87