Fall Comes To Kansas

in #photography7 years ago

For the last three weeks I have brought you photos of Autumns slow, but sure, arrival here in Kansas. You can find those posts here:

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3

Now we come to the final post in this series with one of the most dramatic color changes yet. I present to you the Silver Maple.

sm2.jpg

The last couple days have seen a marked change in the appearance of this tree. This last week we have had a little below normal temperatures and gray skies most days. In fact, today is the first time the sun has shown in five days here.

Compare the bright yellows and reds this week to the slow progression of color change the Silver Maple had the previous weeks.

smwk3.jpg

Now that all the trees around have either completely changed into their fall colors or lost their leaves completely, we will be eagerly awaiting the coming of Winter and the first snow. But first it seems Mother Nature has one last trick to play. Weather forecasts are calling for warm and wet weather the next couple of days. I guess we'll have to put our dreams of a White Christmas on hold for another week or two.

Until next time...

Sort:  

The color in that tree really is spectacular. Enjoy this weather.....you know old man winter is coming!

Every year this tree's final coloring is a surprise. Some years completely yellow, other years mostly red or orange. I thought this would be another red year, then the sudden temperature drop and POP! almost over night completely yellow with red highlights. A very pleasant surprise.

It sure is a great time of year. Having spent 10 years in the tropics really helps us appreciate the change of seasons.

ahaa that's really wonderful :D

Great Pictures :) The first picture impressed me more ^^ I love Photographie I already posted Some of Nature Photographie taken by me in morocco :) Thank you For Sharing waiting for Your wonderful photographie Following you (y)

Thank you for your kind words.

you have captured the moments of autumn to winter beautifully.

Thank you, I'm glad you like my Fall series of posts!

fantastic photography.

Beautiful indeed ,the nature has its own way to focus the beauty of it :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

This post has received gratitude of 20.50 % from @appreciator thanks to @gregory-f.

thanks for sharing upvote and resteem..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46