Why am I here? BECAUSE I AM FREE!!!!!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi I'm Andy!

I'm a girl from Spain. I would like you to know (if someone ever reads this) why have I decided to write my first story. After many years of stopping myself from posting in any kind of social media, I have found here an encouraging opportunity to express myself.

Why was I holding myself back? Well, I didn't feel confident enough to talk to the world and I was scared of people judging me. In any conventional social media platform, we are constantly stereotyped: by our social class, our family, our friends, our job... We are part of a tiny community (glass bubble) where every activity and movement in our lives is being watched, discussed and criticized. The result is our life becoming a freaking reality show.

· If I want to post something funny, I would ask to myself: Wait, am I being funny? Will people think I'm a loser? Ok let's forget about it, I'll post sth tomorrow.

· If I upload a new profile pic I would unconsciously KEEP CHECKING my phone for likes or comments and even regretted having posted that photo in my own profile! Isn't that crazy? Yes, it is.

I have to say that I consider myself a pretty confident human being (just to be clear) and objectively I have a good physical appearance. I am smart and I should have nothing to fear but, I do. And I am sure many people does too.

We need to stop this madness. We need to be able to say what we want to say and do what we want to do without caring of people's opinion about us. Because opinions are good. There's no big discovery without harsh debates behind and nobody wrote a love song without being heartbroken.

I know you won't judge me and I would like to share, from now on, my thoughts and stories on various areas of my interest:

· Traveling and photography (I love shooting in analog)
· Art, cinema and sex (because they go well together)
· Women's rights and gender equality
· Food (sometimes I cook)
· Self-empowerment (we are worth more than we think we do)
· Freaky shit

This is the truth. Not everyone will LIKE US, but we don't like everybody either. There resides the beauty of civilization. We are different, but we're still all here. Living. In the same fish tank. Our world.

And I have a cat. Here's a photo of him.

ACA03EE5-8236-48AC-923F-8666BAA0CF43.jpeg

X.

Sort:  

Bring on all the freaky things! thanks for coming aboard. <3

I will! For sure heheh thanks for the welcome
X

"I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do."
loved it upvoted

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Hii Gimenoandy nice to read about you.i am surendra from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me.Best of luck.

Hey, I'm new as well :) I'm now following You, hope to read more about your world.
I also like travelling and photographing (only digital though -.-). If you want, check out my photography blog here:
https://steemit.com/photography/@truedwell/newbie-photographer-blog-1-the-sin-and-redemption

wish you success and hapiness :)

Thanks so much!! I'm checking it now! It doesn't matter if is digital or analog, it's your eyes that will make a difference! ;)

Congratulations @gimenoandy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope that I can add value to you in teaching about self discovery life hacks. I am learning a lot and so will you, follow me @zimi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51