A Series of Photographs for your Consideration: Silhouettes and Shadows

in #photography8 years ago

Photography is a magical medium, and we love to use it to share the beauty that surrounds us in each magical moment! 

Silhouettes and shadows add interest to visuals ~ 

The subject yields to shapes and variance in dark and LIGHT

and new perspectives engage.
It is the contrast that adds layer of meaning to the image. 

Capturing these fleeting moments of depth adds to the profound nature of this ART.

We hope you enjoy a glimpse of silhouettes and shadows in our photography gallery:








Thank you for considering our creations!

View our previous photo galleries:

1   /   2   /   3   /   4   /   5   /   6


To see Eden Knight entries to the Steemit Photo Challenge #7 - Architecture: 

@everlove   /   @quinneaker   /   @saramiller 



www.intothegardenofeden.com


Sort:  

This post is way better than the value it is getting compensated for, as are most of @gardenofeden posts. I hope that changes!
Bless~*~

I enjoyed your pics, thanks for the share :)

Photography is one of my favorite things! Not only do I like to look at unique images, but I love to see what emerges from bringing a series of seemingly unrelated pictures together. Art and creation keep flowing!

Photography is a great medium.

I love all these photos. The dance of light, reflection, silhouettes and shadows are my primary reasons for capturing the moment. Thank you for posting these!!!

You're welcome! There are many layers to appreciate with each unique photography.

I'm actually working with this element in my photography class now in university! I love these images you've shared, hopefully I can make some art too!

Thank you! We hope you are inspired to share your creations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14