SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #7 - Architecture: Crushing It

in #photography8 years ago

IT'S HAPPENING--I'm inspired to make my premier post on Steemit!

Greetings!

I'm super stoked about this platform; I've been playing around on it for awhile now, and I recognize the revolutionary potential that exists here. I could gush for a minute on my love for Steemit, but I'll cut to the chase:

I love photography, I love architecture, and I love Steemit, so this is my entry to the Steemit Photo Challenge #7 for Architecture. I took these on the good ol' fashioned iPhone 4:



Detroit 8.18.12. The Guardian Building, nicknamed the "Cathedral of Finance".


Detroit 8.18.12. The Guardian Building built 1928-1929. Hats off to architect Wirt C. Rowland!


And one for funsies from Chicago, since I'm more about crushing it than worshipping the almighty Finance these days...


As I made my Steemit debut in 2 separate challenges this weekend, I thought I'd rise to this occasion as well. 

Here's my Open Faced Veggie Sandwich for the STEEMIT FOOD CHALLENGE - DINNER IN 15 MINUTES, prepared in our outdoor kitchen with other members of the Garden of Eden @everlove & @loveon (I live in the most badass sustainable community in Texas, which could be an extensive post in itself).
Although to be honest, our Quinn Eaker blew us all away with his dinner AND dessert for 15 people in 15 minutes prepared in the dark on a rocket stove he built by hand using his epic handmade knife...but whatever, compared to regular people my sandwich is awesome!


And here are our Eden Knights partaking of @papa-pepper's SUPER HOT PEPPER CHALLENGE


Hoping to rack up some STEEM here to get warmed up for this game...

💛  Sara!

Sort:  

I got honorable mention!!! https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@jamtaylor/steemit-photo-challenge-7-winners-guest-judge-pfunk-sep-1-4

Thank you SO MUCH to @pfunk for selecting my image, and for the comments as well. Thank you @blueorgy for Steemimg.com!! And a great big huge THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU to @berniesanders for supporting this community!!!!!

I love Steemit!!!!

OMG Sara!! These are stunning photos. I love the artist that you are in so many ways. Even the words on your post are of beauty. Thank god for Sara! <3

Thank god for Shellie!!!!!!!!

Awesome post!
The pictures are ok but the commentary is great!
U should defiantly make
More Steemit posts in the near future!
Blessings on the way~*~

Thank you, I appreciate the encouragement!

Yeah @saramiller! Crush those finances of the Control Hierarchy!! :-D

Great shots!

The "Cathedral" decorations is beautiful! It is most impressive photo on SPC#7!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14