Color Challenge: Tuesday Orange Snake

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

No story, just something orange.

Slithering
Slithering Orange...

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.0
Exposure: 1/50 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 200+1600

Upwards
Slithering Upwards

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.0
Exposure: 1/50 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 200+1600

last light
Squiggly Windowgazing

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.0
Exposure: 1/160 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 200+1600

All pictures were taken on Tuesday, posting them on 0:30 AM Wednesday morning. ;)


[Previous post: One photo every day, Kiemurainen (2/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

woah! such rich colors

Amazing what an old camera can still do, right? :)

Dope shots ,you can feel that you know how to take pictures. Cheers 🙂

Thank you, I appreciate your comment. :)

Always welcome, dope content you have ,see you soon

Wow such a shiny and beautiful skin but I am actually scared of snakes.
I would like to say thank you for showing support for the art work produced by my autistic son. He has produced another one and in the post, I have mentioned your name.
https://steemit.com/art/@positivesteem/communicating-with-my-autistic-son-through-artistic-collaboration-those-fallen-leaves

Its your snake? :O What kind of a snake is it? Is he friendly? :D

It's my boys' cornsnake, they got it from their aunt last Autumn but couldn't take it here before Spring because it could've suffered from the cold in transporting. It moved here a month ago.

He's very friendly, but a bit shy. :) (Actually we still don't know if it's a "he" or "she", so the boys named it Kiemurainen, which in English means Squiggly)

Its nice to hear that snake is friendly, I have always kind of a fear/ respect from snakes, I guess fear from unknown, I like them though, I like usually what is unusual :)

He sure is a bright orange.

You caught very nice stripes on that snake. Congrats!

Yes, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87