Juniper

in #photography6 years ago

Just a juniper:

Juniper
...and some green bokeh.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma 50mm ART ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/1.4
Exposure: 1/125 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

I got a chance to shoot some dogs today, and a Time Machine.

Stay put.


[Previous post: One photo every day: Räkättirastas :: Fieldfare (305/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

lol a time Machine. ?¡ Did you take a picture to the tardis? i mean a police box, I like the bokeh concept, really cool.

By time machine I was actually referring to the Finnish singing group called Aikakone, the name of which translates to "time machine" in English.

Very good soy, how Many meters were you from the target?

that tree looks like the branches of a Christmas bush.

Somewhere around 0.5 meters I think, can't remember for sure.

Hi gamer. Looking forward to the other photos.Never know what you are going to shoot next.

Looks so nice! I still can't mange to do a nice clear shot of things with a good blur in the background but I'll be trying more once I get some time with my camera! And I'm quite interesting in that time machine thingy.. wish I can use it to buy some ethereum for a dollar.. :D

This kind of bokeh is more pronounced in fast prime lenses, but even with a decent long zoom lens you might get very good bokeh shooting at subjects closer to the camera.

I'm quite interesting in that time machine thingy.. wish I can use it to buy some ethereum for a dollar.. :D

Haha, I guess I was giving false hopes there. I was referring to Aikakone, the singing group that I saw today in a local shopping center.

I will experiment with it a bit and see how it goes! And too bad about the time machine.. was already dreaming about what to do with all that money.. :)

Great photo, your nailing it good!
It looks like it has two little wolverine hands :D

It seems the bokeh effect but in the open air, it is possible to see how the moss surrounds the branches but at the end it does not stand out anymore. the approach is very good.

Nice zoom!! So clear and sharp!
This reminds me of a Japanese bonsai.
But the green branches just look like the arms of a green man who is quite drunk and did not know which way to go! Funny looking figure!

Hello @gamer00,
You took some dog photos? I can't wait to see those dogs photos because I love dogs.

Nice capture. The Juniper should be proud to be photoed by you :d
It's like he swings his little arms to pose for you!))

@gamer00 - Sir it's a beautiful nature photography... I like the 'bokeh' cam feature that you used there Sir...

+W+

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44