Birds: Fieldfare // Räkättirastas (Turdus pilaris)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I'm processing today's photos now, but in the meantime I've got something for you guys!

I shot these late last month. Had to upload them now that I got them processed. :)

Enjoy!


Foraging for food and supplies.


Beak full of supplies...


...to take to the nest...


...and off we fly again!

Hope you liked these, I'll be back soon!


[Previous post: Impression (miscellaneous photos)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
I think you have more great photography at the pending list! This is amazing Jaro! Specially the last photography! It's a quick shot and you made it great!

Cheers~

Räkättirastas, one of the (perhaps) easiest word to pronounce for foreigners?! 😃🤘🏽

I am Hungarian.

I used an online text to speech service (Mikropuhe Live) to listen to the pronunciation of the word.
The Finnish "ä" is sounds like the Hungarian "á", the Finnish "s" is sounds like the English "s" in most cases, the Finnish "i" is sounds like the Hungarian "é" and the rest of the word is pronunced phonetically.
Based on the pronunciation of the word, we (the Hungarians) would wrote the "s" as "sz" in this case.
The Hungarian pronunciation of the "s" is sounds like the "s" in the English "Sugar" word.

The Räkättirastas would be Rákáttérasztasz.
So it's indeed easy. At least for me.

Hi @explosive! 🤗
Finnish and Hungarian are said to be cognate languages, perhaps that helps the pronunciation.🧐 Interesting.🤗

I just came here to see that a lot of people upvotes their own comments and most of the comments says the usual beautiful, wonderful photography. Just the usual. Nothing original, no explanations.

Why are they upvoting their own meaningless comments?
Why are they can't write something (just a little bit more) meaningful?
For example stating what are you like in these pictures exactly? Why are you like them?

For example:
I like all of the pictures in your post, because they are making a completele series, which shows the basic life of the birds to us. Collecting food and supplies, standing with it and taking it to the nest and then flying out from the nest. My favorite pictures are the first, because thanks to the good macro photo, the ground and the bird is also well detailed, and the fourth picture, because I like how you catched the moment of the flying out from the nest.
The making of these photos must have took some time (above the few weeks of processing) and patience, so thank you for having and taking the time, as well as having the patience to take these photos! I really appreacite the effort and the work you put into this post!
Some people don't, they just want attention and they are commenting for their own good.

Excuse me, if my English is wrong. I am not a native English speaker, but I still trying to write a good, meaningful comment.

I agree with you xplosive. Just saying nice post or nice photos is meaningless. A lot of effort has gone into it at least acknowledge that and post a proper comment.

I couldn't agree more on this whole sentiment. I've been wondering why people keep self-upvoting while it is kind of obvious my smallest vote is often much larger than their own 100% vote. Some times I feel bad because I they choose not getting a vote from me.

But yes, I've noticed this trend of writing nonsense and upvoting it. I'm thinking of flagging those just for the sake of making it a clear statement that this will not fly in my blog. Maybe I will one day.

And thank you for your excellent comment. I am flattered and actually feel good over the fact that you understand what I am trying to do. :)

Not many do understand what it takes to hone something they do until they become good at it. (That's not to say I'm even close to actually being good at what I do, but I'm gradually progressing that direction now that I eventually know what I want from my pictures.)

Good pictures brother! the three photos were taken at exact and special times to describe a beautiful story

Hi gamer. That is a fascinating set. Shows the whole story from getting the food to the nest. Must have taken you a while to get this set but worth the wait.

Thank you! :)

All animals have stories, and it seems that I am not content just posting a singular photo (as in OPED), it turns out I've gone more and more to the side of story telling.

I have noticed your stories getting longer. Makes it interesting though as you tell us what you are thinking. Becomes more personal.

Pose for mister, pose with some props, Pose some more and show off my house, now lets show a trick to the camera. How do you make them do it? Great photos though! :D

Hey dude, the last one takes ufff, big shot, the perfect moment in flight. Now let me ask you something. The camera approach did you do manual for that shot in motion?

Love these shots mate. Very busy birds as are most thrushes so having an opportunity to get a good look at them is appreciated. Must make you think of your own day being a parent in some ways with all the feeding, fetching, caring, keeping warm, protecting and so on.

Keep em coming

Wow! These are exceptional photos for me! I could never take photos of birds! You caught him in motion of taking off!!! Great skills and lots of patience too!
You have been enjoying the spring photography!
So glad there are so many birds out and about. This means there is plenty of food in nature.

Yea, I do like it. But do you know the name of the bird? Great shot @gamer00

Yes and we all know it as well, because you can find the name of the bird in the title of the post.
Both the English (Fieldfare) name and the Finnish (Räkättirastas) name and the scientific (Turdus pilaris) name are also in the title of the post.
I see that you are from Mexico and you speak Spanish. Well I don't (I speak only English and Hungarian), but I took the time to check the Spanish name of the bird.
The Spanish name of this bird is Zorzal real.

@turpsy's been a long-time follower of mine and is fairly smart, so I'm leaning toward the possibility he just didn't notice and forgot to check before posting his comment. ;)

Or then he is just joking, because there have been people asking the same question almost every post, it makes good sarcasm. Which I think is okay too.

I don't know him, I just made a quick check on his Steemit profile yesterday evening.
If that's the case (joke/sarcasm), then I would like to say sorry for the inconvinience!
I didn't realized that the comment is a joke and/or sarcastic.
I took/thought that his question is serious.
The fact that you put weeks of work into this post and some (a lot of) people didn't even took the time (just a few minutes) to properly read the post and write a proper comment made me upset.
But his reputation (60) should have made some sense to me and should have convince me otherwise in this case.
60 is a seriously good reputation, considering/taking into account the fact that the default reputation is 25 and spammers rarely have it and the sizes of the titles of the posts on Steemit are in big size, so it's hard not to notice, when the answer for your question is in the title, so yes, it's probably joke/sarcasm.

It's a fieldfare... I thought it was in the title.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88