You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birds: Fieldfare // Räkättirastas (Turdus pilaris)

in #photography6 years ago

I just came here to see that a lot of people upvotes their own comments and most of the comments says the usual beautiful, wonderful photography. Just the usual. Nothing original, no explanations.

Why are they upvoting their own meaningless comments?
Why are they can't write something (just a little bit more) meaningful?
For example stating what are you like in these pictures exactly? Why are you like them?

For example:
I like all of the pictures in your post, because they are making a completele series, which shows the basic life of the birds to us. Collecting food and supplies, standing with it and taking it to the nest and then flying out from the nest. My favorite pictures are the first, because thanks to the good macro photo, the ground and the bird is also well detailed, and the fourth picture, because I like how you catched the moment of the flying out from the nest.
The making of these photos must have took some time (above the few weeks of processing) and patience, so thank you for having and taking the time, as well as having the patience to take these photos! I really appreacite the effort and the work you put into this post!
Some people don't, they just want attention and they are commenting for their own good.

Excuse me, if my English is wrong. I am not a native English speaker, but I still trying to write a good, meaningful comment.

Sort:  

I agree with you xplosive. Just saying nice post or nice photos is meaningless. A lot of effort has gone into it at least acknowledge that and post a proper comment.

I couldn't agree more on this whole sentiment. I've been wondering why people keep self-upvoting while it is kind of obvious my smallest vote is often much larger than their own 100% vote. Some times I feel bad because I they choose not getting a vote from me.

But yes, I've noticed this trend of writing nonsense and upvoting it. I'm thinking of flagging those just for the sake of making it a clear statement that this will not fly in my blog. Maybe I will one day.

And thank you for your excellent comment. I am flattered and actually feel good over the fact that you understand what I am trying to do. :)

Not many do understand what it takes to hone something they do until they become good at it. (That's not to say I'm even close to actually being good at what I do, but I'm gradually progressing that direction now that I eventually know what I want from my pictures.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41