OPULENT QUEEN - Photography by me

in #photography7 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians!

Another picture I recently made and was still waiting for being shared with you!  

I fell in love with the necklace we used for this shoot, it reminded me again of the baroque period, on which this shoot was inspired.  I still think there are things that can be improved, but I would like to get your opinion about that! 

If you haven't seen my previous posts of this shoot, don't forget to check them out:
Pastel Dreams I - Photography by me
Pastel Dreams II - Photography by me

As in the whole series, I use a different editing technique where I'm trying to create this 'perfect' and 'painterly' look. Do you think I achieved that? And if so, should I continue using this technique or try something else? Do let me know in the comments! 

                      "Opulent Queen"

                                Model: Elizabeth Shuhlin
                              Mua & Hair: Eline Van Gils
                                 Styling: Styling 10, Pics
          Photographer: Gaëlle Spaas Photography (me)

If you like my work, don't forget to upvote, comment & resteem! ^^

You can also find me on other social media as;
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gaellespaas_photography/  -  (@gaellespaas_photography)
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gaellespaas.photography/

Sort:  

Amazing work! The passion you have for photography reflects beautifully on your work. :)

Thank you so much! Really makes me feel good to hear that! n.n

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:36:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

woah she is ... perfect! who is she?

she looks like a painting, or like an Elf like Arwen or Galadriel (even prettier!)

It's a friend of mine, it was the purpose to create this painterly effect. ;)

Well good job, and well achieved! I would say though, the hair-do brings down the photograph a little; maybe a pony-tail would fit better? She looks astonishing either way, and I see her hair was taken out of the way so the necklace would show more, but ... well, just a thought.

A pony-tail would be a bit basic, wouldn't it? It's still the main goal to achieve a "baroque" style. But thanks for sharing your opinion!

Haha no problem, it's just that I feel pony-tails are simple yet sophisticated... That's a man's perspective anyways...

and it would achieve the same goal of keeping her hair out of the way, while leaving her hair (a great asset) intact. ;)

This post has received a 0.20 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57