Interesting Places in Austria – Lake Pichlinger at Autumn

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

05_3.jpg
Autumn shot of a tree at lake pichlinger. Picture: Florian Glechner

Last Autumn I visited the pichlinger lake near Linz for some nice autumn shots of the nature. Therefore I took my Nikon D5100 and my 18-105mm lens for some shots in the afternoon on a Sunday in October. Unfortunately I got ill some days later and I had to stay in hospital 2 weeks and 2 weeks at home because of a heart muscle inflammation. But everything worked out well and after I recovered I had time to take a look at my amazing shots.

I like this place very much for swimming in the summer because, i only drive 20 minutes from my workplace or my home there. It is one of the most popular swimming locations in Linz. But not only in summer, also in the other seasons of the year this lake is worth a visit. A lot of people are walking and running there. It's a nice place to relax.

01.JPG
2 nice banks at lake Pichlinger. Picture: Florian Glechner.

02.JPG
Same object different angle, i like this picture very much because of the sunlight coming through the trees. Picture: Florian Glechner

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens used18-105mm Nikkor
Filter usedno filter
Exposure Timedepending on Picture
Aperture usedF8-F11 depending on Picture
Focal Lengh18 mm
Time02:00 pm till 04:30 pm
ISO100

If you liked this post you might also like my other articles about Interesting Places in Austria:

!steemitworldmap 48.239852 lat 14.384494 long Pichlingersee im Herbst d3scr

Sort:  

Cool. I agree, that Austria has many beautiful places <3 I've been to Austria for a few times and despite it being quite a small country, it's very rich culturally. I would put it only behind Rome in this aspect to be hones :)
I will definitely need to revisit it soon :)

Yes it is very nice, i like living here, the weather could be better sometimes but you can't change that.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=florian-glechner
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=interesting-places-in-austria-lake-pichlinger-at-autumn


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @florian-glechner to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Gute Besserung auf jeden Fall! Habe dieses Objektiv welches zu den guten Kit-Objektiven gehörte, auch jahrelang verwendet. Typische Herbststimmung gut eingefangen.

ist jetzt schon 1 Jahr her, mit der Herzmuskelentzündung. Jetzt geht es mir wieder blendend. Seit daher nicht 1x krank gewesen. Passt wieder alles.

Das ist schön zu hören!

Cool photos, love them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83