Spring is here - part 2

in #photography7 years ago

One of my favourite spring flowers - poppies.
There is something about those delicate, crinkly petals. Small flower on a long long leg. And all you can do is admire them in nature. Just were they grew. As soon as you pick them the petals will fall and all the beauty will be lost. Better let them be.

poppy flower bokeh 2.jpg
Sony A7 + Pentacon 1.8 50mm (1/3200 ISO100)

I didn't see many of them yet and I am glad I didn't miss the poppy season this time. They don't seem to bloom for long. Yesterday I just saw a few of them. Waiting for more :)

poppy flower bokeh.jpg
Sony A7 + Pentacon 1.8 50mm (1/2500 ISO160)

They can be small but the bright orange-red colour pop in the middle of green.

poppy bud bokeh.jpg
Sony A7 + Pentacon 1.8 50mm (1/2500 ISO160)

I know, I know.
Out of focus shots Missy.
But I like them :) That's how they look like on windy day.

I went looking for spring yesterday. Check out Part 1 of my hunt.


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.



Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 23 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

that is a very cool shot sist. awesome. spring brings exictement isn't it?

Thanks and yes it does. Pity the hot hummer comes after...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83