Spring is here - part 1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I remember as a kid in primary school we were taking sometimes a day off on a late winter day and with the teacher were were going to the parks or woods "looking for Spring". Any little sign that it was close was noticed. All the little buds, sprouts and signing birds.

spring tree blossom 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/7.1, 1/500, 105mm, ISO200)

I was looking for spring today too.
And behold!
I found it!

spring tree blossom 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/7.1, 1/500, 105mm, ISO200)

A first blooming tree! It is so gorgeous and let me tell you... bees are super happy too :)

spring tree blossom 3.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/7.1, 1/500, 105mm, ISO200)

spring tree blossom  4.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/7.1, 1/500, 105mm, ISO200)

I will make a little series of posts about all the little flowers I found today that already started to bloom.
Next one coming up tomorrow :)
I'm sure you will all feel the Spring coming!


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.



Sort:  

Thanks for those images!
I wish we had some spring too, next weeks forecast is -12°C - brrr :)

That's pretty cold! We hardly get frosts here and Spring always comes early :)

Guess you are right but my question is where did the winter go?

That is a good questions! It looks it was taking a time off this year :p

Forgot to mention in comment - Nice pics!!!

Thank you :)

Cool, Winter still going strong over here.

You can send me some. I don't mind :)

Siberian cold is coming to poland and central europ....

Winter is coming... finally ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 23 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Yay signs of Spring this makes me so happy!

Those pink flowers always make me smile too :)

Like it. You like your close ups. I see that if you win a 17-40 lens in some contest (I know, long shot, but we can imagine, doesn't cost anything to dream), it will be of no use to you:)
Jokes aside, very nice shots.

If I ever win one I will learn how to use it :p
Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84