You Won't Stand A Chance Against Me At A Chewing Competition

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

1 (1).jpg

No, I didn't really join anything like that. It was that caterpillar talking. Yes, you read it right. Am never that competitive, are you?

1 (2).jpg

1 (11).jpg

He and his friends. . . there was actually a legion of them in the butterfly garden near us where I paid them a visit.

Though there were a lot of chewing going on, I could hear more of human noise and those of them beaked creatures' make - which were in another place or these chewing party won't stand a chance to take long.

1 (8).jpg

Do you happen to know which caterpillar this is? Please tell me in the comment section - but do tell me ... only if you really, really know.

1 (4).jpg

1 (3).jpg

How about the flowers that they were chewing on , do you happen to also know? Shout it out on the comment.

1 (9).jpg

I don't really know which of them won the chewing contest because I left before it could even finish.

1 (10).jpg

Some of them chewing contestants must have been too nervous they did it in their pants. Luckily, they were teeny tiny lumps of booger like green poo, probably smells like the leaf they were munching on but I didn't bother to sniff and nothing lingers so I'm basically just guessing.

1 (5).jpg

Too much chewing doubled their sizes and must have been tiring, too. This one went off in a slumber. I caught him curling up like so. Unfortunately, I was too late to press the video so I only got this shot. Still, he hasn't hardened.

1 (6).jpg

So human reading this, can you beat them in a chewing contest?

This content's 100% mine , I took the pics with my Samsung Galaxy A3, 2016 .

edit 1 & 2 : added forgotten tags



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP : Don't waste your voting power on posts that have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent photo report from the chewing party! I like it! 😘😗😙🤗🤗🤗

thank you :)
I bet you know it , too!

Thanks ... now it feels like I have caterpillars crawling all over me :) Great pictures.

hey! you're alive!
long time no post man !
welcome back!

It hasn't killed me yet. Good to be back. I've posted a few times recently.

let's pump you up faster through the comments ;)
hey, bring back your art stuff man
but keep it exclusive here
quite the standard these days
which cave have you been hiding man

It's a monarch mcthingmy! I knows it!!

You take stonking closeups!!

he he he thank you :)
you're damn right!

Yur welcome lass :0D

Thank you for posting @englichtchrivy.

Lovely photographs of these caterpillars.......the clarity and views are fantastic.

Some sort of butterfly as @meesterboom has said. If Monarchs....what a thrill.

They must be of the larger sort...these ones.....lovely.

Appreciate the photos and video and information.

Wishing you all the best....mon ami......Cheers...A bientot. ^_^

NB Will have to catch you in the morning.

thank you Mon Ami
I think most people would be able to tell
they're quite famous aren't they ?

Nice creatures, almost cuddly toys. :-)

you bet ja!
I wanted to pick one and just let it crawl on my palm but I had to hold myself :D

Even if they have colors like wasps to scare the birds, they still look cudly. :-)

Ah, catepillars is the joy de-jour? :) Not many of those here anymore, the nights are getting colder. But the trees have lit up with colour. Autumn is quite amazing now. :)

indeed
it has been pretty sunny here the past days
so I still see plenty of white cabbage butterfly caterpillars in my garden mostly on the Nasturtium
and some on leaves of my sunflowers which are still in bloom
unusual ey?
glad you dropped by
thanks!

Sounds like summer to me. :) It was great visiting your post.

We are having a mushroom season right now, thinking of going out there and picking some chantarelles if I can, and if not, shoot all the mushrooms with my camera. ;)

Not many caterpillars around anymore but I might be able to find some other critters. Photography-wise I wonder, should I get myself one of these so I could try my hand at shooting those tiny creatures?

What do you think?

it is :) 20 degrees that feels like 25 and sunshine till 8 pm is almost summery isn't it?
I hope you get to find good ones and honestly I am no expert on lenses so I'm sorry but I won't be able to give you any advice on this one

How many were there? It is like an invasion.
There was already 6 in the first picture.

they were a lot :D
a great great lot ^ ^

Seems like a lot already. Thanks for replying.

Fantastic macros @englishtchrivy!

thank you Master of Macros :)

Thank you for great compliment!
These are really strikingly beautiful caterpillars! Love the lead image!

Wow! How beautiful can nature be! 😍

The chewing little ones, How nice colours and lines they have.

I love it when I find those who also appreciate these lil' creatures!
most peeps are just freaked out - lol!
without them there won't be any butterflies!

so TRUE! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70