Shooter FPV Flightlog 010518 - Saunter by the Sea (Video)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Flightlog010518_3.PNG

Some would argue that I am not respecting my natural habit by zooming around it with a flying camera. I beg to differ, I left no trace except for footprints, and I filmed something that no one ever filmed before... each shot is a fingerprint of my hike with my dad (Red Jacket Man).

My father found me this quote from John Muir.

“Someone told me you did not approve of the word ‘hike.’ Is that so?”

Muir’s blue eyes flashed, and with his Scottish accent, he replied, “I don’t like either the word or the thing. People ought to saunter in the mountains — not hike!

“Do you know the origin of that word ‘saunter’? It’s a beautiful word. Away back in the Middle Ages, people used to go on pilgrimages to the Holy Land, and when people in the villages through which they passed asked where they were going, they would reply, ‘A la sainte terre’ (to the Holy Land). And so they became known as sainte-terre-ers or saunterers. Now these mountains are our Holy Land, and we ought to saunter through them reverently, not ‘hike’ through them.”

John_Muir_Cane.JPG

So, Mr. Muir, filming and flying, or flying while filming is me being reverent to my surroundings ;) Let's go for a saunter.

Flightlog010518_2.PNG

If you enjoyed that flightlog video; check out a few more:

https://steemit.com/photography/@edwardseaton/shooter-fpv-flightlog-123117-california-lost-coast-video

https://steemit.com/photography/@edwardseaton/shooter-fpv-flightlog-122117-mars-chase

https://steemit.com/photography/@edwardseaton/shooter-fpv-flightlog-121217-flying-with-spotters-video

https://steemit.com/photography/@edwardseaton/shooter-fpv-flightlog-120717-many-fixes

Thanks for watching my video and thank you for your support: @EdwardSeaton

Flightlog010518_1.PNG

music used in this flightlog video: Higher Ground by Odesza

Sort:  

gorgeous video

thank you!

So many great images here, thanks for sharing them!

my pleasure! thank you for watching the video!

such a nice post and such a amazing video good to see

Thanks for watching!

nice video

just amazing

Thank you! I like your hat!

Cool video man, I've always wanted to get one of those things but I think it's difficult to control. How long did it take you to learn to fly that device??

I would spend about 10 hours on a flight simulator for quads, and then its a piece of cake! ;) I built my first quad in May of last year, so I have been doing all this for less than a year. There are good tools out there to start cheaply. I would check out Rotor Riot on youtube if you're interested.

lovely, so close to nature. It is there for us enjoy and let anyone tell you any differently.

Great post! Beautiful pics. The old man on the rock is very beautiful taken. I'm not a photographer, but I really enjoyed it.

Upvoted your post and resteemed!

If you want to read mine. See: https://steemit.com/psychology/@futuredigicoin/sensitive-mind-blog-of-mindfulness-coach-week-2

Really great post with brilliant view accompany with cool music.
Great work @edwardseaton :)

thanks for watching!

Hello, please follow the rules of the group ►Resteem to steemit◄ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem someone from the group and pay 0.1 steem or steem dollar to clixmoney and then post in the group and you will be approved, upvoted by clixmoney and active members of the group, and resteemed by other members.

If you pay 0.5 steem or steem dollar you get all of that + my resteem to more than 2600 followers and you don't have to resteem anyone in this case.

cool. I'll give it a whirl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82