Shooter FPV FlightLog 120717 - Many Fixes (Video)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Flightlog120717_3.PNG

In this flight log video, I ruin a picnic.

I find someone's booze.

I'm politely introduced to a gate... and I mistake my own identity.

This episode begins where the last one ended; namely in a big smash, and a bunch of new parts.

After wobbling around for a minute, I quickly discovered that I didn't have any telemetry set up for the new radio. Telemetry is the signal sent from the quad back to the controller so that you can keep you up-to-date with your kwad's voltage and signal strength. Flying without your telemetry setup, puts your batteries, especially shinny new batteries, at risk.

Flightlog120717_2.PNG

With everything that I needed at my fingertips, I began tuning again.

The next day, after minor repairs had been made, I found a large open field with no one around, and finally finished tuning my quad.

Flightlog120717_5.PNG

I practiced my s turns at the end of each run and was completely disoriented by the time it was ready to land.

I drive a white truck so I aimed for that. As I was hovering, in front of myself, I thought, wow, my quad sure is quiet.

turns out someone else in Sonoma County drives a white truck too... he was parked five hundred yards down the road.

No harm, no foul.

Thank you for watching my flight log video journal. If you liked the video please give me a thumbs up and share it with your friends. Every share helps, so thank you again in advance :) @EdwardSeaton

If you liked that FlightLog video and would like to see more:

https://steemit.com/photography/@edwardseaton/shooter-fpv-flight-log-110517-pomo-canyon-trail-video

https://steemit.com/photography/@edwardseaton/shooter-fpv-flight-log-110217-pid-tuning-crash-video

https://steemit.com/photography/@edwardseaton/shooter-fpv-flight-log-102617-hurry-up-and-wait-video

#curie
#promo-steem
#ShooterFPV
#EdwardSeaton

Flightlog120717_1.PNG

Sort:  

Nice shot they look amazing. You seem to like drone I do drone video too. We can follow each other.
My steemit account: https://steemit.com/@shootout

Hi Edward,
Excellent vlog, really interesting to see behind the scenes of awesome drone maintenance and flying!

Following you now for more - Upvoted and resteemed :D

thanks icedrum! followed you too.

Awesome. Interesting stuff. Nice work

thanks for watching my video!

You are back 👍😉

yeah... I was busy with life for a minute so i couldn't post much. Waiting on parts :)

Yes, this waiting on parts is very familiar :D

Is that a signal amplifier on your omni-directional antenna? What is it and where did you find it? does it work? My omni is almost worthless compared to the directional antenna.

Congratulations @edwardseaton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Love someone today, ok!

I followed you :) Thanks for watching my vid!

Really nice work mate .
I have a question for you : Where you flying , you must to have a lot of approvals like i have in Romania ?

currently I fly in Northern California. So far I've only been kicked out of one park, but I imagine that number will grow.

Yeah ! I guess that you must to have some approvals .
Depends of the rules in that State where are you flying .
Take care mate .

really nice vlog mate, will be following, happy flying! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86