National Love a Tree Day!

in #photography5 years ago


Today, trees are celebrated and recognized, Happy National Love a Tree Day!


20180822_095818.jpg

It's true! I know that we just had our #TreeTuesday this week, but, this deserves a day of its own! So, be a sport and join in! Let's see those various specimens of trees today! Hoist them high so I can see! I think I can see one! I see a tree!

20180529_080207.jpg

My favorite tree, my dear old friend. I know I've shown it, but, you will see it again. Today. How could I not show off my best of the best? It is clearly superior, better than all of the rest.

Oh, yes, I know... I am not impartial.

20180528_091019.jpg

Oh, the fresh, sweet fragrance of the rain... so much like the smell of spring. Who can resist the look of those drops? Sitting on leaves, laying on branches?

Bermuda.jpg

Why do you think they would grow on a rock? Perhaps the refuse from a bird? It's what I've heard, from many a source. Of course. How else do you think it might get there? Leave me a thought. Just leave it right here. Or down there, you choose.


Edited in Ribbit.jpg

This is the first of the beauty of spring, in the form of a tree, so nicely adorned. May I take a moment to sigh? I never get enough of this time of the year. Its winter and winter, then suddenly spring.

20180818_154038.jpg

They somehow make a scene look cool, standing up tall, reaching for the sky. It touches all the right spots in my brain. The one that spies something that may be a tad bit interesting. Or perhaps it is those big cannons.

20180529_062650.jpg

I raise my glass to the overlooked tree, a vital part of nature, or the air that we breathe, and so much more. Fill in the blank if you want to tell me another... There are so many. If you have time today, go hug a tree!! They will be grateful!

324991_10151163430773832_615169630_o.jpg

A flower. There must always be a flower to color my world. This picture is dedicated to #ThursdayGreen #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra. The pods are green. Don't be a stickler.

And just like that, this post is over... and over again. Happy National Love a Tree Day!!! Go out and hug that tree!

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif



Sort:  

I say we can never have too many tree days! I mean no matter where one is, there is likely a tree with some character nearby to photo. Your trees choices are most amazing. How I long for the sea when I see those palms. Oh yes so torn between salt and fresh, pfft why choose, I say have both. Always love your posts, but you already knew that. Could be Im not impartial perhaps.

I agree with you there is never anything even remotely close to too many trees. I have to say that palm trees are one of my favorite and I'm not sure if it's because my heart longs for the tropics or because they are just kind of cool looking. Either way I am in love with the palm tree. Torn between salt and fresh? You know what I say? Go with your heart and the rest will follow. Yes yes I already know that you're not impartial.

Have a most Fabulous Friday!

Yes as far as the palms, I think it is both for me. I long for the tropics and I also like the look of them. So much so that I have taken my 2 palm trees back and forth a half a dozen times from outside to inside because of the cold! They are looking a bit worse for the wear, but they will have to tough it out, Im done moving them!!

I am not saying I am or not impartial, just what Ive been told LOL! ;)

Well to be honest with you, I would have put those perms on your balcony and when it was getting cold I would have put a sheet over them. If it's not strong enough to survive then it would have to die. I'm harsh like that. Ask any one of my plants. Sometimes I even make them water themselves.

No I don't believe that for a minute. You are too kind and sweet and never harsh.

Oh contraire! Don't speak to any of my children. They would bury me in a New York Minute. LOL

Pfft! You cant fool me Princess!

Go post the challenge. OMG

I did not know it was national love a tree day now I think it’s gone crazy with some of these national days but I do like this one and love your post
How could you not share looking up your old friend Mr Tree on this auspicious day for trees

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

You know I did not know that either until I was looking at something and it shouted out at me! Which is really funny because if you work every single day oh, there will be a national day for something. Just make sure you use that to your advantage when it comes to posting a Blog.

Who knew that I would have to rely on our national days to make a post? In all actuality, if it weren't the fact that it was a tree I probably would not have done it. After all come who doesn't love a tree? As always, I hope you have a most wonderful Friday!

I had never thought of looking at the National Day list for ideas for a post but it is a cool idea,
Now tree day is one I can relate to but out of curiosity I looked up what was on today
National Pack Rat Day
National Cherry Cobbler Day
National Graduation Tassel Day
National Walnut Day
National Idaho Day
National Endangered Species Day – Third Friday in May
National Defense Transportation Day – Third Friday in May
National Pizza Party Day – Third Friday in May
National Bike to Work Day – Third Friday in May
NASCAR Day – Third Friday in May
And I am not sure which one I would go for today, Maybe National Endangered Species Day
But what's up with National Idaho Day how is it national and a state at the same time LOL

At least there is not so many World days to choose from
World Hypertension Day
World Telecommunication and Information Society Day

You to have a great day :)

Haha! I saw that yesterday and thought... I will never run out of things!

I think that the last time i looked up national days was a couple of years ago and it seems the list is always growing LOL

Me too! Can you imagine my surprise when I saw the hundreds of them! Somewhere sometime someday somebody needs to cut that off. If they had one more day to it we don't have time to read it before the day is done.

Ohh yeah personally I think it is already at the ridiculous stage it should be one meaningful theme for each day and that is it in my opinion, but I guess people love them

Hehe! Let's write them!!! Or at least boycott them!

Love a tree day? I had no idea... I wish we had some more space in our garden where we could plant a tree (well, we can do small ones). It would be nice to have one or two that grew up alongside our family....

I think that is something that I envied my grandparents and parents for... they had memories growing in their yard. Because of work, many years have been spent traveling, but, I take plants, trees and flowers with me to start my new house, unless it is out of the country, then I leave them at my house.

My own legacy!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for the resteem @ pixresteemer!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 479

Noble and stalwart witnesses to the folly that is human civilization!

May they constantly convert our co2 to oxygen despite our habit of knocking them down and not replacing them.

They wait patiently to reclaim this planet after we have managed to destroy ourselves.

There are those among us that love them so and fight for them. There is no humanity without the trees and we encroach upon them but should never win.

All hail @dswigle and the trees!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It couldn't get any more perfect then Rush and the trees. Thank you so much for that because I have absolutely tied in my day with the post. It's true! Who doesn't love trees? I say if you don't love trees then you are not worthy.

Truly a noble and stalwart witness to the folly! Do you really think they're waiting to reclaim? Should we stand firm in the refuse to die?

Alas, I will stand and fight for them for they have proven to me time and again that they will be there for me.

Thank you, as always and the visit is most appreciated!

I love your favorite tree. I have one, in Central Islip, Long Island, where one of my friends live. It is an old oak tree. I named him Nicholas, after my father, grandfather and great grandfather. Did you name your tree?

23616292-A089-488C-B29A-605425E4D24E.jpeg

What a beautiful thought to name your tree after your relatives. I actually have never named him but I do call him my knight. Not even close to the personalization that you have given yours but I will have to give some thought to it because he really does deserve a name. And I love your beautiful tree. Give him a hug for me! As always I hope you have a most wonderful day.

A favorite tree ... I couldn't possbily pick. There are so many beauties around this place and I appreciate certain trees at different times of year. There are certain trees that shine in the spring, some in the summer and some in the fall. Then there are those bare branched grandfather trees that frame the sky in winter. You got me thinking:):):)

A wonderful and uplifting post, Denise:)

I agreed that it's difficult to pick a favorite tree! I would have to say that they might all be my favorites but people will poke fun at me for that one. I think perhaps that you have the right idea that there are days that everybody has a favorite. Some days it's just the way the rain is falling on the leaves and makes them shine, other days it's the way the wind Blows the leaves or perhaps even the branches.

The grandfather trees that stretch across the sky begging for winter to hurry and pass by, perhaps those have some of the strongest impact. Thank you as always for the visit and for your always kind words. Have a fabulous Friday!

"National Love a Tree Day!" ... you Americans have a very rich imagination! I don't mean this day, I understand that every day of the year celebrates something. Congratulations!
A very good topic for your blog and you've made the most of it: you've managed a great blog, especially because of the photos.

Hehe! Well, if you can't beat them, join them. I didn't have anything of worth to post today, as I was working and putting together photos to edit for #MarketFriday, so National Love a Tree Day won the vote!

I had to do something, right?? :)

Thanks for stopping by, Dan @BlueMoon and leaving your words behind. Always a pleasure to see you.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: National Love A Tree Day! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

😍😍😍🤩👸👸🤗xoxo precioso

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my beautiful! Happy Tree day to you! As always it is always wonderful to see you and I hope that you have a most wonderful weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77