You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: National Love a Tree Day!

in #photography5 years ago

I did not know it was national love a tree day now I think it’s gone crazy with some of these national days but I do like this one and love your post
How could you not share looking up your old friend Mr Tree on this auspicious day for trees

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Sort:  

You know I did not know that either until I was looking at something and it shouted out at me! Which is really funny because if you work every single day oh, there will be a national day for something. Just make sure you use that to your advantage when it comes to posting a Blog.

Who knew that I would have to rely on our national days to make a post? In all actuality, if it weren't the fact that it was a tree I probably would not have done it. After all come who doesn't love a tree? As always, I hope you have a most wonderful Friday!

I had never thought of looking at the National Day list for ideas for a post but it is a cool idea,
Now tree day is one I can relate to but out of curiosity I looked up what was on today
National Pack Rat Day
National Cherry Cobbler Day
National Graduation Tassel Day
National Walnut Day
National Idaho Day
National Endangered Species Day – Third Friday in May
National Defense Transportation Day – Third Friday in May
National Pizza Party Day – Third Friday in May
National Bike to Work Day – Third Friday in May
NASCAR Day – Third Friday in May
And I am not sure which one I would go for today, Maybe National Endangered Species Day
But what's up with National Idaho Day how is it national and a state at the same time LOL

At least there is not so many World days to choose from
World Hypertension Day
World Telecommunication and Information Society Day

You to have a great day :)

Haha! I saw that yesterday and thought... I will never run out of things!

I think that the last time i looked up national days was a couple of years ago and it seems the list is always growing LOL

Me too! Can you imagine my surprise when I saw the hundreds of them! Somewhere sometime someday somebody needs to cut that off. If they had one more day to it we don't have time to read it before the day is done.

Ohh yeah personally I think it is already at the ridiculous stage it should be one meaningful theme for each day and that is it in my opinion, but I guess people love them

Hehe! Let's write them!!! Or at least boycott them!

Well I guess since i looked at the list for the first time yesterday after a year or so I guess I am kind of boycotting them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65