Baker Hotel

in #photography6 years ago

Yesterday, I was walking along the street and was in the right place to capture an amazing image. Sadly, I only had a crud cellphone camera. The images looked terrible, but today, I had My Nikon and was able to get something really cool.

DSC_5335.JPG
As the sun set in just the right place, the reflections off the windows made the place look like its rooms were lit by some unreal, other-worldly light.

DSC_5341.JPG
As the sun set a little further, I had to hop the ISO up. This made the pics a little more grainy The placement of the reflections of the sun made some of the rooms look like they had light bulbs in them on the ceilings, while other reflections looked like light bouncing off of ceilings and walls from inside the rooms.

DSC_5343.JPG
This was a shot at a different exposure in an effort to intensify the effect.

I only wish I had my camera the day before, because the effect was blazingly bright and full of contrast. I am still thankful for the do-over. I've walked this street many times before, but have never seen this before. Oh well, all the things we never notice...

Sort:  

Nice Picture docchocobo ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Congratulations @docchocobo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Glad you went back, nice view; Thanks! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56