Weekly Photo Contest – Week 3

in #photography7 years ago

After another very successful week and twice as many submissions, I am happy to announce the theme for our third weekly contest.

So once again I challenge all our "Happy Snappers" on Steemit to step “outside the box” and allow your creativity to flow. This weeks theme could prove to be a little more "challenging" than the last, but then this is what it's all about.

THE THEME FOR WEEK 3 IS,

“BROKEN BRIDGES”

IMG_2869axb.jpg
photo by @claudiaz


How to participate:

Multiple entries per person
The photo must be your own
Please stick to the subject matter
In your post title please mention the theme of the week
Be creative and have fun


The Prizes
The winner will receive 1.000 steem
The balance will be distributed among the other finalists
Prizes will be distributed after the 7 day period.


Keen to participate?

Then let’s get snapping or start digging in your photo archives!


But whatever you do above all else HAVE FUN!


Do you enjoy photography?

Do you have some awesome photos to share?

Then you are invited to join our community

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE WORLD OF PHOTOGRAPHY ON DISCORD

WOP_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Ooo I think I have a broken bridge pic. What tags do we need to use for this?

@tillygerbi just be sure to put "week 3 Broken Bridges in the title. You can also add the post url here when its done, that way I am sure to see it because I check regularly.

thanks you for the submission to the contest

Very nice and unusual subject. I like that your contests are inspiring and force us to think out of box :)

For my #1 entry, repeating photo here for easier reference, and post is here:

https://steemit.com/photography/@dejan.vuckovic/weekly-photo-contest-week-3-by-claudiaz-broken-bridges-entry-1

13268153_10209598064128900_6024039725907340643_o.jpg

thanks for your entry, nice shot

What tags should the post have, Claudia, for the Broken Bridges theme?

@catalincernat just be sure to put "week 3 Broken Bridges in the title. You can also add the post url here when its done, that way I am sure to see it because I check regularly.

That's awesome!
You should check out the NBA contests I do for free SBD on my blog.
By the way, followed u.

thanks, but I dont live in the US and dont know anything about the sport!

It is like old bridge,nice post

Not an easy subject to find! google search here I come! lol

oh no! have a cup of tea or coffee and start searching those photo archives of yours, I am sure you will come up with something! otherwise you'll have to go on a little country trip, hehe

Ok, after a long search I finally found the only broken bridge! Here is my entry!

I knew you would find something in the archives, lol, thanks for the submission.

thanks for the entry @ginga!


Sunset at Sventoji, small city not far from Klaipeda, Lithuania.
Remains of old pier always attracting photographers. This time was lucky to get the "last touch", when pier touching sun at dawn

Enjoy the scenery :)


bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/week-3-broken-bridges-the-last-touch

thanks for your submission to the contest, nice photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41