I LOVE CROATIA

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A country I nearly visited every year in the past 17 years, without getting tired of it, is Croatia.
I stombled over a lot of cool places to spend my nights and many adventurous events.
Most important event was when I met my fiancee 10 years ago, which I also proposed to again in Croatia a few years later.
Another crazy thing I will never forget, happened in my holiday in 2015. When we spent our last day of our holiday in Dubrovnik, I wanted to save a little money by not going to the viewpoint with the cablecar. Instead we took our car and searched our way up on ourself. Suddenly on our half way up, the street was closed an we had to continue by foot. The reason for the closed street was extraordinary cool. We suddenly found ourselfs in the middle (well, actually on the side) of the movieset tooooo.....Game of thrones.... how awesome is that.
And that are only a few examples why Croatia is special for me.
I also love the food. Its simple but awesome. Especially the fresh seefood and vegetables.

And than there is the sea. Clean...warm (at least in summer)... and still with some life in it. Even a seahorse I saw already and they are really hard to spot.

Although the mariene life becomes less every year. We love to play with octopuses but they are harder and harder to find because pitifully they taste awesome. I tryed them only once, out of respect to this awesome and super intelligent creatures.


Now I am back on the Croatian beach and I write this post by enjoying the sound of the waves.

If you have the chance you also should visite this beautyfull country.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Even a seahorse I saw already and they are realy hard to spot.
It should be really instead of realy.

Congratulations @chillumsty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chillumsty! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @chillumsty! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61